Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great comforting read., 28 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Fred Gardener "Fermain" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I was introduced to Gibrans' writings while away on holiday.
I am forever grateful for this inspiring and comforting introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
This book is phenomenal as it offers an insight into the thoughts of the great-minded Khalil Gibran. The works are exceptional and it is well structured...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STOP - and allow yourself to think, 22 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I purchased this book a while ago and it has been casually dipped into on many occasions, always with pleasure and wonder. In our fast paced world taking time to digest the powerful words that were crafted when time was less 'cluttered' with everything that is deemed 'immediate' is a rare luxury. The book contains The Prophet - a jewel in the world of literature plus so much more. Thoroughly recommended - make a coffee and make the time, you will be amply rewarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing work, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
great price for this collection of Gibrans works. Some unknown gems in here and of course his best know works, can't recommend this highly enough, you will always want to keep the book to hand to dip into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Quality product.......refined, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
Superb quality book refined in its production.........worthy of this wonderful writer and poet.

This book is fantastic value and is highly recommended.

Bluefrog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Poetry, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
This was bought as gift. I understand my daughter in law was quite pleased with the purchase. I am als fan of Gibran
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
amazing book. I love the author which was presented to me from a good friend. The prophet chapter is my favorite one. love his romantic side that makes us all dream. really good advices from his works.love it to bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, insightful and calming., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I was briefly introduced to Kahlil Gibran's work by my mother a number of years ago who read the poem ' Children' - it describes exactly how we both felt about bringing up our own children. I searched for it again recently after my eldest daughter moved abroad with my grandchildren, and eased the pain of separation. I loved it so much I ordered this book for myself and the smaller one for my mum. I have since read much of his other work and find it very meditational and deeply insightful, I would love my family to read the last poem in the book, 'The Beauty of Death' at my funeral, if not just after I have died. I will go without worrying and they may find it comforting. A poem for every event and a philosophy for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran
The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran by Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover - 26 Oct 2007)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews