Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime Writings, Lovely Edition, 11 July 2009
By 
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I am enjoying these works even more now than when I first encountered them many decades ago. Recent world events of war, protests, and social conflict regain perspective and restore hope from Gibran's profound insights and his cultural heritage. If you haven't read him before, do so now. If you knew him in the past, reencounter Gibran afresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kahlil Gibran. Insights into Collected works., 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
This is a beautifully produced book, with insight into innate feelings we have through reflection, moments of consciousness, and heartfelt feelings.. It can be a little hard to digest, and takes some thinking into what is meant in some of his writings, as some are more intellectually thought out, and therefore harder to understand.. Though the heartfelt pieces are a delight to read, and a real pleasure for the heart to feel. The pictures drawn by Kahlil Gibran are stunning, and he had a real talent for portraying human feelings through his drawings.. and this book is worth getting just for that.. the Poetry being an extraordinary delight and pleasure to read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful edition of Gibran's works, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I can't recommend this book enough. Gibran was a genius and this collection by Everyman is excellent. The book is beautifully illustrated in black and white by Gibran himself. Most people have only heard of his book 'The Prophet' which is a shame; his other works are just as compelling and as deep in thought. Whatever your beliefs, Gibran will stimulate your imagination and viewpoints on life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Collected Works of Kahil Gibran, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
This is a nice book to hold and read, also has original illustrations included. For myself I would have liked the print to be a little larger, and therefore the book to be a little larger. I have only dipped into parts of it, and will continue to do so but am unlikely to sit and just go through it. I am glad to have it on my bookshelf though, and am finding Gibran was a more prolific writer of rare talent than I had appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book of Enlightenment, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
A thoughtful text provoking deep reflection and providing spiritual nourishment; very helpful from a psychotherapy point of view, engaging in a process of change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Work!, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful collection of the work of Kahlil Gibran. The more you read read him the more you learn and there is always something new to awaken that spiritual part in all of us. It helps one to find meaning in life struggles.
Absolute wonderful! I recommend it to anyone who wants to enrich their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kahlil gilbran, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
I have owned and loved The Prophet for many years.I have given it has gifts, and recommended it to others. I am enjoying reading slowly, his collected works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loveandwisdom, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
Thanks

living his words is being on a neverending journey
traveling by the gate of his writings is living beyond All Life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Words, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. D. McKenna "foliofreak" (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
Gibran's writings have been popular for many years and I purchased this excellent edition to replace an older copy of mine. Poet, philosopher and artist Kahlil Gibran's writings stir the soul. The Irish poet, mystic and painter George Russell 'AE', said of him "I do not think the East has spoken with so beautiful a voice since the Gitanjali of Rabindranath Tagore".
Words by "The Prophet" still are relevant today and reading this book will deepen your thought processes and leave you uplifted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover)
My husband is a big fan and has read several of Kahlil Gibran's books. He enjoyed this enormously I can see I will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran
The Collected Works of Kahlil Gibran by Kahlil Gibran (Hardcover - 26 Oct 2007)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews