Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hebridean Birthday Book, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
This is the sort of book is a pleasure to handle. The quality of the paper is excellent and something which we don't see enough of. Mairi Hedderwick's illustrations are plentiful and are a joy to behold. Anyone familiar with the islands and mountains will immediately recognise the atmosphere of the western isles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
lovely book with beautiful images throughout, evokes wonderful memories of the stunning hebridean islands. Nice size for handbags and enough space on each day for multiple entries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
Just as I wanted - ideal for all the birthdays I need to remember. xx xx xx xx xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hebridean Birthday Book, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for a friend and she really loved it. Her husband had visited most of the places in the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Joy !, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
I am delighted with this book. I had searched for some time for an attractive birthday book with clear spaces for writing dates. This book is beautifully produced on good quality paper. The paintings are charming and add considerably to the book's appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 19 Feb 2013
By 
J. Hamnett "Julie" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for a Grandmother of 6 kids and 16 grandkids who cannot keep track of the various birthdays. She is thrilled with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful and lovely little book, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
Hedderwicks drawings are so beautiful, my days become brighter by looking at them. And no computer can beat a traditional birthday book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday book, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
The birthday book i purchaced is exactly as advertised,the ilustrations are lovely.2nd class post worked fine,
well packed ,thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday book, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
Bought the address book at the sAme time not the cheapest but like I said previously worth every penny,so pretty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this book prompts memories and my memory ! excellent, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hebridean Birthday Book (Hardcover)
The illustrations are charming and have humour , I visited Coll regularly when I was growing up , my children loved the katie morag books and iv reached the age where I need prompting for things like birthdays and anniversaries !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hebridean Birthday Book
The Hebridean Birthday Book by Mairi Crawford Hedderwick (Hardcover - 22 Aug 2006)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews