Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars251
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2014
It's difficult to find scifi that isn't so very smart it feels soulless, yet smart enough to be believable enough to make you care. This is a great read, really engaging characters with brief moments of great poetry. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
A fast-paced and unputdownable space opera with a twist of noir in the telling. Flawless prose let you become part of the story and immerse yourself in the wonder and horror of space. This is science fiction at its very best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
This book has shot to the top of my favourite books. It is packed with action, like a space opera, but not as pompous. I could hardly put it down. I love the idea of the Belt and Mars as they are described, simply delicious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Read's like a screenplay for a 90s sci-fi series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
I thought it was well paced and a bit different. Its a mixture of sc-fi and detective story , it was less predictable than a lot of sci-fi stories I seem to read although the main character was a run of the mill goody..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Best interstellar sci-fi for years. Wonderful to have something un-put-downable!

Characters reminiscent of Star Wars - but without the religion. Read this book you will. Ha ha.

Loved it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Good realistic scenario. Great story telling as story switches between 2 main characters. Very absorbing and well written. Good book to read on holiday when you're stuck indoors waiting for sunshine to arrrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
An absolute classic, not just for sci-fi fans but also for the broader market. Characters you can relate to, settings that sound plausible and all written to a very high standard. Keep them coming mr Corey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Picked this book up in desperation , going on holiday needed something extra to read. What can I say Hamilton at his very best and thats saying something couldn't put it down .Enjoy and Tim on to book 2 lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Good book with interesting main characters and great mystery. Takes a while to get in to the story a lot of time spent building the world (in this case solar system) but once it starts it has you hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.