Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Second Instalment
I will own up to be a die hard Terry Brooks fan, therefore my review may be very biased. I really enjoyed the first two books and my gut feeling is that the third will be superb, given the positioning of the first two. I am so pleased that the trilogy will be published much sooner than the annual schedule of the past. Suffice to say, I loved the story, enjoyed the...
Published 17 months ago by Paul Williams

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Much of the same
I have been a life long fan of Terry Brooks since reading the Sword of Shannara nearly 25 years ago and his early works were fantastic, full of adventure, epic battles, solid character development and you felt fully engaged with the storytelling. However there has been a definate decline in his most recent works which have been a tad bland. Having read volumes 1/2 of the...
Published 17 months ago by Gideon100


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read as always although i found it alittle bit too short. Love Terry Brooks Shanar books always page turners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bloodfire Quest: Book 2 of The Dark Legacy of Shannara (Hardcover)
cant put it down! roll on volume two and three...I never want the Shanara ledgends to end..live on Mr Brooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blood fire quest 2, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good read as usual from Terry Brooks just not as griping as some of the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 29 April 2013
By 
K. Slee (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My only criticism is that I have to wait for book 3 to come out now but then I've always been a massive Terry Brooks fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is the second in this trilogy but can be read individually without reading the first. It is brilliantly written I love all Terry Brooks novels and this one does not disappoint! Can't wait 'til the next one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terry Brooks is always a good read but this book was excellent cant wait for book 3 6 star book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slow burner, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good book but slow start. I am just up to 75% and its getting interesting. For price think its tad steep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 April 2013
By 
Mr. D. C. Read (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the book, not sure about the narrator, may grow on me in time. Enough of a review to make words up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dark Legacy of Shannara, 10 April 2013
By 
Alan Adcock (Fence Houses, Tyne & Wear) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all TERRY BROOKS novels he draws you right into the story. This promises to be another unputdownable book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant second book, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have eagerly awaited this book since book 1 ' the Wards of Faerie'. It hasn't disappointed. Terry Brooks keeps the reader spell bound from the first. I would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bloodfire Quest: Book 2 of The Dark Legacy of Shannara
Bloodfire Quest: Book 2 of The Dark Legacy of Shannara by Terry Brooks (Hardcover - 12 Mar 2013)
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews