Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly written, 22 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two (Paperback)
Read this in several days, only stopping for work and sleep. The flow of it from the other books is spot on, the characters are vivid and make you want to keep reading because you are constantly engaged from start to finish.
Gail Z Martin is one of a kind in the fantasy genre, her's are the only books i have wanted to keep reading constantly even though there may be other authors and books that i like, these are by far the best in my opinion.
I feel to get a good sense of the characters and over all story you need to start from the summoner as this creates the love of the characters and takes you into their world.
I hope that there is another one, so far i have never been disapointed whilst waiting for the next one as she constantly delivers brilliant books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 5 Feb. 2012
By 
Naomi (south yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two (Paperback)
Got this book early and finished in two days, so glad I had a week off :). Anyway if you've read the previous books this is an extension and just as good even better than previous books. not going to spoil but all I can say is read this and enjoy, I did and sleeping was only reason why I took two days to read it, more please....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars leaves you wanting more, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two (Paperback)
an excellent read, this lady's penmanship has impressed me of late and I read A LOT!

only one slight criticism, seemed to race to the conclusion towards the end of the book which could have easily been stretched to a 3rd book in a trilogy (or is that just me simply wanting more???)

more please Gail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars last of the series which starts with the summoner, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two (Paperback)
although this is one of two it is also the last of five i think maybe six which all interlink. its been a really good series. i haven't finished reading the about but not far from the finish. hope that it does not leave everyone in the lurch and has a proper ending. looking forward to others by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It keeps you constantly guessing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a real move forward, 16 April 2014
By 
life student (east midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was looking for something to fill the the time and ahving read the original series i thought i'd give these a go. I was critical of the original series in that i thought the author had avoided risk by not bumping off any of the favourite characters even when you thought they couldn't possibly survive.

None of that here and i'm not spoiling anything but... it's a bit of a bloodbath and a much better read for it.

well done for taking the risk and looking forward to the next series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 26 April 2013
By 
E. Newman (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another superb chapter in a superb series. I definitely recommend that everyone who loves fantasy read these books. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
highly recomended cant wait till next book read so fast it was great cant wait to find out what happens next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars e-book, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
Diana Wilson "diana wilson" (kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is the last in gail z martins series. i ordered it through kindle and had to download the the kindle app to read it on my android tab. it was really easy to do and made it easy to read. if i had known that you could do this before then all my books would be from here. having read gails other books this one still has an edge like the others. brilliant book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good seller - not so gret book, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two (Paperback)
This book arrived promptly, much sooner than I expected, in mint condition. I have no problems with the seller, only with the author. I think her story feels rushed esp compared to the initial four books which got me hooked on her as an author. Back to the drawing board with this one i think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two
The Dread: The Fallen Kings Cycle: Book Two by Gail Z. Martin (Paperback - 2 Feb. 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews