Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The wolf and the man
Imagine if the werewolves were considering coming out of the fur coat closet, and held a conference to debate it.

It's a rather boring-sounding idea. But since Patricia Briggs is a truly brilliant urban-fantasy author, she is somehow able to spin straw into gold in the second full-length novel about the Omega werewolf Anna and her Alpha mate Charles. "Hunting...
Published on 25 Aug. 2009 by E. A Solinas

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than original
After the hard time I had with the original tale in this series I decided to give the second novel a go as most of the ground work had been accomplished in the original and I was hoping to see how the characters would grow within their relationship. Whilst Mercy is more action driven, this series is more the emotional romantic aspect of the supernatural genre allowing...
Published on 4 Oct. 2009 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars nothing less than P. Briggs, 20 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 (Paperback)
I couldn't expect something less than an absolutely wonderfull book from P.Briggs. I've read all the Mercy Thomson books and the Alpha and Omega series is equally good. Anna is perhaps my favorit character in all the wolf series....Certainly a book worthy to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put this book down, 26 July 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 (Paperback)
The Alpha and Omega books are fantastic. You can't help but love the characters and I would love to meet a man like Charles Cornick (Strong, loving and total devoted). It's a real page turner. I dare you to not enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well, patricia briggs is one of my top authors, and i love this spin off from the mercy series. Same wolf shifter theme, but more of Charles and his new mate Anna. love seeing more of the aspen creek wolves - bran and co - too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as always, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
J. Bury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have loved every book in this series. This lovely story of Anna and Charles evolves very nicely indeed. I really enjoyed Anna's true character coming out as the story unfolds. Charles has finally found happiness ahhh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read!, 24 July 2013
Follows on from Cry Wolf. A great story on its own merits. Recommend wholeheartedly! Learned more what being an Omega means. Set in same world inhabited by Mercy and Adam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 (Paperback)
Loved the whole concept of being introduced to characters mentioned in the Mercy Thompson books.
Found myself rushing through it to get to book 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia Briggs, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 (Paperback)
Up to her usual standard. Nothing like settling down with a Patrica Briggs book. I love this relationship and always look forward to the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hunting Ground, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was fast paced and highly enjoyable.The characters are good and well rounded. Charles is on a steep learning curve with his new mate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good mix between romance and action, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
Lind Robert (Skogås, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 (Paperback)
I have read book 2 (this one) in the series, and book 3, but not book one. As the author say on her homepage, the book is not "steamy".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got hooked after reading the first book brilliant loved it cant wait to read the next one great delivery thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2
Hunting Ground: Alpha and Omega: Book 2 by Patricia Briggs (Paperback - 1 Oct. 2009)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews