Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I am a BEd student on TP and have used this book so many times, the stories are so interesting and my pirate mad class of 7 and 8 year olds love them! The beautiful illustrations and a fantastic audio CD add to the magic of this wonderful addition to or library.
Published on 30 Oct 2007 by Ms. Mc

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Some stories hard for children to understand and aren't really what they would think of as pirate stories. Worse thing though is that the CD would play.
Published 9 months ago by A. Glover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Oct 2007
This review is from: The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) (Paperback)
I am a BEd student on TP and have used this book so many times, the stories are so interesting and my pirate mad class of 7 and 8 year olds love them! The beautiful illustrations and a fantastic audio CD add to the magic of this wonderful addition to or library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swashbuckling fun!, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) (Paperback)
PIrate stories from around the world, beautifully illustrated. A quality book, beautifully coloured with the added bonus of a cd to listen to. I chose this because of the illustrations and couldn't be more delighted with the book. Each story gives something special. A book to treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful pirate stories, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) (Paperback)
The Barefoot Book of Pirates makes a fun change for bedtime stories. My little girls love the pirate stories, and for a dad who has to put up with lots of princess stories it makes a nice change. We've already got the Barefoot Book of Princesses and enjoyed the variety and novelty of these stories from around the World. The book is beautifully illustrated and ideal for slightly older children (5+) who don't rely so much on pictures when listening to the story. The CD is also good value and has become a favourite on long car journeys,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son is mad about Pirates and he loves this book., 15 Mar 2001
By A Customer
My son is mad about pirates and he loves this book. He and his sister always want stories read from it. The book has a wide variety of stories about pirates and the illustrations are just right for children. They often look at the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 2 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) (Paperback)
I've listened in as my 4yo listens, so I can't say I've heard every word, but great value for money - lots of stories and a beautifully illustrated book for him to follow as he listens. Brilliant boy present idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 Sep 2013
By 
A. Glover - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) (Paperback)
Some stories hard for children to understand and aren't really what they would think of as pirate stories. Worse thing though is that the CD would play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD)
The Barefoot Book of Pirates (Book & CD) by Richard Walker (Paperback - 17 Sep 2004)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews