Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
This book is so useful for beginning AS Maths, it bridges the gap from GCSE brilliantly.
It was a really good buy, glad I got it.
Published on 2 Sep 2009 by E. Thompson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as I have hoped
Very short in material- could have been much better with important key component missing. I would not really recommend it and I am disappointed as our usual experience with CGP series of revision books is much better.
Published 19 months ago by SH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 2 Sep 2009
By 
E. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
This book is so useful for beginning AS Maths, it bridges the gap from GCSE brilliantly.
It was a really good buy, glad I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, 10 Nov 2009
By 
24_Laura - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
This is a useful guide for revising maths during the summer holidays. It recaps on things covered at GCSE as well as expanding on them to prepare for AS level maths. I found this book useful but thought that it lacked depth in some areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get a Head Start, 13 Aug 2009
By 
Fita Izak (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
A Wonderful book, CGP really do know how to present books, I found it to be both enjoyable and resourceful, it's a must for students going onto AS Level Maths. Since there is a pretty big gap between the standard required from students, with pretty much no transition.
A Must Buy for Student, Parents, Teachers and Tutors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as I have hoped, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
Very short in material- could have been much better with important key component missing. I would not really recommend it and I am disappointed as our usual experience with CGP series of revision books is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Gcse going onto A level maths, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Karnan (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
The book is very slim and teaches you how to apply what you learnt from GCSE maths into A level maths. It helps GCSE students with the transition to A level. The only thing i did not like, was the fact that it's not as colourful as the Science cgp books and there aren't as many colourful pictures which makes the book quite bland and boring to read but it does get the job done in a simple effective way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
Bought this to start preparing for AS maths. Covers the harder GCSE topics and has practice questions; however, it's not in as much depth as the science Head Start to AS books which is a shame. Never-the-less, still helpful and solidifies some topics that will come up in AS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars clear and concise., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
very clear to understand. precise just the information required and relevant exercises. working out and answers also clear. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nephew said it good and helpful, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
Purchased for nephew and he said its very helpful as started 6th form and book covers areas he missed at gcse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and concise, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
Well laid out and the perfect introduction to AS Maths. Very helpful in making transition from GCSE to AS Level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars quite tatty for the money!!!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Head Start to AS Maths (Paperback)
not the best condition, hope he can use it, but disapointing how it's taped together etc for the cost !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Head Start to AS Maths
Head Start to AS Maths by CGP Books (Paperback - 1 July 2002)
4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews