Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2011
My Daughters are studying Triple Science over the next 3 years and as their Chemistry Teacher is next to useless, we decided a text book may at least assist them when preparing for tests. They find the book very easy to use, with just enough information to keep them at A* level. This book is ultimately better than the Teacher herself.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2010
Excellent book which I purchased for my Grandson, it is well laid out, bright and colourful too in short topics which avoid boredome and there are tests at the end of each subject with answeres at the back, I have bought more GCSE books which are all in the same format
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
This book literally saved my life! The explanations they give are so easy to understand and they have detailed diagrams if the topic is rather difficult.

Definitely recommend if anyone is struggling with science or needs a revision guide.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2011
Just bought this for my daughter who is choosing her GCSE options now. The information is very clearly laid out and easy to understand. It is an excellent book and has already been very useful in revision for exams. Would highly recommend it. There are revision summaries at the end of each section and warm-up and exam questions (with answers) to try throughout the book. Great for "topping up" what is taught in the classroom. I wish I had bought it sooner!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Well worth the money paid for - very useful and very easy to follow - especially in the units i didnt have a clue in!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Daughter finding this extremely helpful and were understanding in class wasn't great, they way these books explain, made it clear, a great purchase and we bought a few, so it wasn't cheap, but a good investment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Bought this for one daughter who is doing Chemistry Gcse, at present. Second daughter now using it for next years Gcse , helping to understand it better. Good Job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Does what is says on the cover. If you can, always by these thing second hand because they only use tham for about 8 weeks and who cares if they are a bit creased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
very good precsie info. easy to understand notes. only the required info is given very good use of diagrams and stuff. would certainly recomend cgp books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2009
This revision guide covers all you need to know for a topic on one single page. There are questions along to way to check learning. Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)