Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must-have' for anyone doing Chemistry GCSE
This CGP revision guide concisely covers everything that you need to know for Chemistry GCSE. All the concepts are explained in an accessible way that will definitely help you in any areas that you are having difficulty in. The book is well laid out with all of the topics subdivided into manageable chunks which helps when revising. Each page contains lots of colour to...
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by William Percival

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
isnt sectioned into the 6 modules. its jumbled and not in a oarticular ordder. but information relevant and detailed. ok
Published 10 months ago by ThorOdinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must-have' for anyone doing Chemistry GCSE, 1 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
This CGP revision guide concisely covers everything that you need to know for Chemistry GCSE. All the concepts are explained in an accessible way that will definitely help you in any areas that you are having difficulty in. The book is well laid out with all of the topics subdivided into manageable chunks which helps when revising. Each page contains lots of colour to keep you interested. Also, certain words are in bold font which is an effective way of emphasising the key points. My only criticism would be the jokes which simply aren't funny. However, if you can overlook these then this is an excellent revision guide which contains a remarkable amount of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
I've just finished my GCSEs and when in my chemistry test I answered every question without hesitance or pause. I felt like I knew every question and I can safely say that is because of this book. It helped me as for once I had all the information I needed in one place. I could go back and use information I had needed from past tests and use it to make my explanations more advanced. This book was a great help. Anyone doing the same course as I should use this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got me an A*!, 10 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
CGP books are always excellent value for money. They're bright, clear, and easy to understand. They make revision for GCSE's a breeze, and are filled with just enough humour to keep your attention from wandering too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant books, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
Bought these for my daughter to help her revise for her exams. They explained everything in simple terms which helped her a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpfull, 27 Sep 2011
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
this is very helpful if your taking triple science in secondary school , it has everything needed.i found it very helpfull with every chemistry need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
My son has been reading this and have been testing him. Easy to understand and take in. Hope he gets the grades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
Purchased to help my son with his GCSE revision. Very good price and excellent revision guide. Would recommend for the little cost to help achieve their grades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good revision guide, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
This is a good revision guild for both revising before an exam and as a refresher for further study. It book is well laid out and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
As a former teacher who once taught science, I found it fascinating to review some of the present subject matter which pupils have to learn in the GCSE Chemistry course compared with the old "O"-Level of my day. The book, itself, was in excellent condition and worth every penny and more, of what I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) (Paperback)
Great product for those preparing for GCSE's, great value for money and was delievered promptly in time for revision. very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition)
GCSE Chemistry Revision Guide (with online edition) by CGP Books (Paperback - 15 Jan 2007)
4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews