Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2016
This is a great book for students who might struggle with Shakespeare. Don't be put off by the KS3 label, this is perfect introduction for GCSE students as it has the full text, lots of notes and is very accessible, both in content and design.

I bought this alongside the Mike Jones textbook for Much Ado About Nothing as I have students with different abilities and the two together cover everything needed for GCSE study of this text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Very helpful with the gcse english literature course. Great little insights and very useful with immediate character building. HJighly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
This was purchased for my daughter to study for her GCSE A level English. It is a very easy book to read and well explained. It arrived within 24 hours of ordering. Well done
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
This book mainly simplifies the language so that those who are not so brilliant at understanding Shakespeare can get to grips with the text. Other than that, it doesn't offer much else. I had hoped it might include some sample essay questions/plans (like the other CGP books) in order to get an idea of what would be required of GCSE students but no such luck...

On a lighter note - the delivery was quick and speedy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
A useful copy, it makes the text seem lighthearted and easy to understand although the informality might grate for some. A useful edition for younger or less able students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Excellent just alot easier for my daughter to understand then the normal book. This arrived 24 hrs after ordering the speed of postage was amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Very helpful. When students are struggling with their school work, nothing is better than this! I bought this to help the students I work with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Great for all English goes work covered bought for my daughter .
Delivery took a while though my daughter was tired of waiting for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
I needed this book for my English GCSE course, which I past, nice book easy to understand clear thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Struggle with studying classicals, these books are very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse