Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good revision guide
I bought this for my Year 8 son as his school doesn't use textbooks and he was struggling to do his homework without a text to refer to. It is a good, thorough guide which (so far) seems to cover everything he does at school. It has been very useful for him to refer back to when completing homework. I don't imagine it would be much use if you were starting from scatch,...
Published on 14 Feb. 2009 by bookworm100

versus
33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate Revision
The whole point of having a Revision Guide is to REVISE from it-and that's something that CGP haven't quite got the hang of.
Although the book is of great length, and covers eleven different units, it is often very brief, and misses out most of the topics that are covered during KS3.
For example, not one bit of information on Hydrographs can be found in the,...
Published on 14 Mar. 2010 by Mrs. Jacqueline Whyatt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
Angel (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
Great book for revision. Helped my daughter immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Sept. 2011
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
Good home accompaniment for KS3, easy to follow and works well with the curriculum. Would recommend if you want to keep your hand in with what you child is studying at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and illustrated., 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Patrick "Patrick" (Forest of Dean, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
The book is well written and illustrated. If only I could get my son to use it instead of the iPod. (Yes, I know what you are thinking. I took the iPod away but he had a friend send a signal to it to make it beep and found it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference guide, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
Bought to help 12 yr old with homework as they do not have text books at school anymore!
Clear well thought out guide, helps to put you in the right direction for topics on essay writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Framework, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
Provides the basics of what has been covered in class. My sons work books don,t seem to contain a lot of clear facts when it comes to exams, so hopefully this will give us the info we need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always brilliant, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
CGP books are so clear and easy to read for students. My daughter is year 7 and she can use this herself, find her way around the book and understand the content quite easily. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 12 year old daughter, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
What can I say really, it's a study workbook! Hope it does what it's supposed to do? She used the earlier guides to study for her 11+ and got top marks so we'll see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
This product was really helpful for me to revise with and the results really showed in my test. The delivery was quick as well. Great buy. Definetley recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent learning resource, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
Clear, simple, easy to understand. Well laid out with diagrams, advice and important methods to know. Good question tests with answers. Invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition) (Paperback)
My daughter was pleased with this book.

She likes to remain top in every subject.

This book covers a lot needed in year 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS3 Geography Complete Study & Practice (with online edition)
£9.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews