Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only GCSE Spanish revision guide you need!
I have just taken a GCSE in Spanish as an adult learner.
I thought this book was really, really useful.
It doesn't have lots of vocab but covers the basics you need.
The grammar is extremely well explained and was easy to follow.
One of the best things in the book is the humour used throughout which definitely made revising alot more fun.
Published on 26 May 2008 by Mr. A. LINDSAY

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parents beware!
Excellent content, as always from this publisher, for 2010, but don't buy it for GCSE 2011, as it relates to the current syllabus, not the new one.
Published on 28 Jun 2009 by The Linguaphile


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only GCSE Spanish revision guide you need!, 26 May 2008
By 
Mr. A. LINDSAY "Pablo" (Belfast, Northen Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have just taken a GCSE in Spanish as an adult learner.
I thought this book was really, really useful.
It doesn't have lots of vocab but covers the basics you need.
The grammar is extremely well explained and was easy to follow.
One of the best things in the book is the humour used throughout which definitely made revising alot more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and comprehensive, 17 Sep 2008
By 
Bruno - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This is probably the best GCSE revision guide available - it is compact enough to be used as a revision aid, yet it is sufficiently comprehensive to enable students to use it throughout the course and to revise the higher level vocab and phrases needed to get the top grades. There is excellent and extensive use of underlining and highlighting of key points throughout and at the end of each revision section there is also a very useful and thorough test page to see if you are ready to move on to the next.

My only quibble, and it's not a small one, is that the lists of vocabulary are joined too closely together i.e not alligned and spaced out as should be standard in these revision guides. It's therefore difficult to hide the word in one language whilst testing yourself for its equivalent, and that's annoying. But it's really just about the only thing that stops this otherwise perfect guide from getting my 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 April 2009
By 
Ms Kang (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GCSE Spanish Complete Revision & Practice with Audio CD: Complete Revision and Practice (Complete Revision & Practice Guide) (Paperback)
I'll be doing parts of my Spanish GCSE in just over 2 weeks and I purchased this revision guide a few months back. It was definitely worth the price; it gives you absolutely everything you need to know in order to achieve the higher grades and the layout of the book is perfect. It has a great grammar section in order to master the tricky Spanish tenses and the CD has been extremely helpful.

I recommend this to anyone who is currently doing GCSE Spanish or will be doing so soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS REVISION GUIDE WILL IMPROVE YOUR GRADES!, 29 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This revision guide is assured to improve your grades. It's incredibly easy to use and its humorous pictures and cartoons also make revising Spanish fun and easy. I enjoy Spanish very much, but I am not very good at it. I got this book and it has improved my Spanish greatly. I love all the books in this series. In fact, CGP are the only revision guide publishers I would even consider, because they are informative but funny, unlike most revision books, which have loads and loads of text, but no pictures. This is because they only give you the main points you need to know, which means that they have more space for their funny drawings. The books are very good for last-minute revision.. This is the best revision guide for those who want an A* to a B for GCSE Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Hesitate - Buy it!, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this item as I am currently undertaking a beginners course in Spanish. It was recommended to me by the Spanish teacher. Although this book is a few years old, the information contained within is still very relevant as languages don't change and any future editions are really only cosmetic changes to the look of the book. Given that I paid a penny for the book, plus postage of a couple of quid, it's probably one of the bargains of the century. Especially given that the condition was excellent. Actually it was better than the "Very good" condition that it was described as. It has all the useful stuff in an easy to read and understand way. Although it's aimed at the GCSE student, there is no hint of the book being aimed at any particular age bracket. If you can get hold of one of one of these books and you are learning Spanish or intend to, I'd say don't hesitate. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars g.c.s.e spanish "as new "book and cd., 7 Sep 2010
This review is from: GCSE Spanish Complete Revision & Practice with Audio CD: Complete Revision and Practice (Complete Revision & Practice Guide) (Paperback)
Received within 2 days , in excellent condition with unexpected c.d. also included for study. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Revision Guide, 2 July 2010
This book was excellent and in very good condition. I am a teacher of French and German and, having learnt Spanish in the past, have been asked to teach it next year. This is a revision for me on the simple grammar required for GCSE. I know the type of book as I have used the French and German versions often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Parents beware!, 28 Jun 2009
Excellent content, as always from this publisher, for 2010, but don't buy it for GCSE 2011, as it relates to the current syllabus, not the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with spanish book, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Spanish Complete Revision & Practice with Audio CD: Complete Revision and Practice (Complete Revision & Practice Guide) (Paperback)
My daughter wanted this revision book to help her at school, she is very pleased with it and would recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Mar 2012
By 
p (london,uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: GCSE Spanish Complete Revision & Practice with Audio CD: Complete Revision and Practice (Complete Revision & Practice Guide) (Paperback)
excellent value for money, including vocabulary and grammar. model essays, listening cd.

make sure you buy the new gcse spanish version for the new gcse spanish syllabus

i also advise people to buy the letts gcse spanish guide which again is excellent and perhaps better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2a33078)

This product

Only search this product's reviews