Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
This concise book is a little gem to understand the core of the subject,easily understood by my child and indeed a fun way to revise.
Published on 21 Mar 2011 by Wendy14

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
These books are awful. They might be ok for a parent to use as a little light revision, but generally from a teachers point of view they are insulting.

People who write books like this should not try to be cool or funny, the jokes/language used go out of date very quickly and it becomes embarrasing.

Example 1: My friend thinks H from Steps is the...
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Ross K Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 21 Mar 2011
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
This concise book is a little gem to understand the core of the subject,easily understood by my child and indeed a fun way to revise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 27 Oct 2011
These books are awful. They might be ok for a parent to use as a little light revision, but generally from a teachers point of view they are insulting.

People who write books like this should not try to be cool or funny, the jokes/language used go out of date very quickly and it becomes embarrasing.

Example 1: My friend thinks H from Steps is the greatest Britain ever lived, write an argument that Alfred the great is better than H... so first you have to explain who Steps were, then which one is H, then why someone might think he's great... its rediculous!
Example 2: What did Queen Victoria say when she found out she had become Queen... examples of the multiple choice answers include, 'Can I have a skateboard', 'A crown. Cool.' 'would you like fries with that?', 'no more school for me then. Woo-hoo' - this is just insulting to the child's intelligence!

We have these books at my school, which is for international children, ie: non-native English speakers and generally they find the books too easy and the jokes etc really pathetic.
If you want your kids to like history or think you are cool, don't use these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Told you only the basic facts in more of review ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
Told you only the basic facts in more of review style! Not really suitable for learning about a subject as there are only 3 or 4 pages on each topic - extremely brief!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
A bit vague, covers a bit too much history in very little depth, so children may find it difficult to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Study Book, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
Excellent for revising for exams. Especially for the students who have come from others schools and may have holes in their curriculum and learning. Very worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item!, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
Fantastic item, this book really helped my 11 year old right through the SATS. I am fully recommending this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Key Stage Two History., 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
As a former teacher, I bought this book to carry out some general reading around the subject of History. Although at a basic level, I found it to be interesting and certainly covered what I needed to know at the time. Extremely good value for money. Was most satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
Full of useful information. Lots of words to practice and learn. My kids really enjoyed it. Nice pics also so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for Years 4 -6, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
I bought it for my son who is in Year 4.It is helpful to revise the stuff he learnt at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: KS2 History Study Book (Paperback)
As a home tutor I rely some what on educational books. This range of books cover most of the KS2 NC lessons, so it makes teaching that little bit easier. The layout is easy to follow and you can manipulate the answer books to your child's level. I would use this range again. My daughter is 8 and she finds the books easy to follow and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS2 History Study Book
KS2 History Study Book by CGP Books (Paperback - 13 Oct 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews