Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and clear book
Well thought out and concise.Difficult subject to make interesting,but they do their best.Has several pages to learn,then questions to make sure you have remembered your stuff.
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by Corrinpowers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic
OK for theory but does not contain enough on coding using Python or any other coding system. Was not really able to use it for KS3 yr 7 revision
Published 6 months ago by Miss L Goldson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and clear book, 15 Aug 2011
By 
Corrinpowers (england) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Well thought out and concise.Difficult subject to make interesting,but they do their best.Has several pages to learn,then questions to make sure you have remembered your stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the Study Guide, 20 Oct 2011
By 
Marina Fitzpatrick (Amsterdam, NL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the necessary information in a very short very digestible form and the style is fun, so you don't get bored like with other ICT books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good framework to follow, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Looks good, and seems to copver the curriculum. Some teachers seem to use these as their text books. Just got to get my son to use it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ks3 study book, 21 Jun 2014
By 
E. M. Robinson "Eva" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Good price for the book I got this for my son to help him with his studies, it's very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
OK for theory but does not contain enough on coding using Python or any other coding system. Was not really able to use it for KS3 yr 7 revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter.

She found it easy to follow. Some areas are not as in depth as she would have liked.

Good overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for general review, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
The book tries to take somewhat dry information and make it fun or funny, which I have to give them credit for. Even if it's cheesy, we have laughed at some of the jokes in the book. Obviously hands on learning and experience need to accompany this book in order to really understand and know everything in a practical "can-do" type of way, but it's a good starting point. I would hope by the time anyone gets to KS3 though, most of this would just be review, and common sense. I think most kids are pretty up on the latest technology anyway, but we have used some of the lessons to create a project for another subject that uses technology and integrates some of the lessons at the same time. So it's been helpful, and I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good conditiion, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. C. Mckee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This wasnt a bad buy, although my son hasnt used it yet, I hope in the near future it will be of more use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get the help needed, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This was a great help to my daughter in bring her back on track with her studies and her tutor was delighted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Very good book . Really helped me for my ICT test level 1 and 2. Is worth it to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2
KS3 ICT Study Guide: Study Guide Pt. 1 & 2 by CGP Books (Paperback - 27 Oct 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews