Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent set of papers to prepare for KS2 English SATs
This folder provides two full sets of KS2 English practice papers, each comprising a reading test (45 minutes); a long and a short writing test (45 and 20 minutes) and a spelling test. The answer book is particularly good, providing a clear explanation of how to assess results against SATs levels. The question booklets are nicely printed and feel just like a real set of...
Published on 5 Jun 2006 by 100wordreviewer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 28 days ago by Mr V Fildes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent set of papers to prepare for KS2 English SATs, 5 Jun 2006
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This folder provides two full sets of KS2 English practice papers, each comprising a reading test (45 minutes); a long and a short writing test (45 and 20 minutes) and a spelling test. The answer book is particularly good, providing a clear explanation of how to assess results against SATs levels. The question booklets are nicely printed and feel just like a real set of exams. Each one comes with a table where you can compare your scores if you take a paper more than once.

Conclusion: an excellent-value set of practice papers for children preparing to take Key Stage 2 English SATs exams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a bible for all parents who are bothered with their childs progress., 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This is a bible for all parents who are bothered about their childs progress. It tells you exactly what your child needs to know and should help them achieve higher marks if they follow the step by step instructions but also put the extra time in preparing for the SATs paper. For those parents out of touch the SATS practice papers and study books teaches all the basics from using the correct punctuation to tips on writing a story and also gives advice on how to achieve a higher mark. I had intended to stump up the cash to pay for some private tution to help my son into the top set but after reading and refreshing myself with the requirements for KS2 English I feel completely confident that I will be able to use the books to teach my son myself. Well worth the money!!! Check out the other books to cover KS2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Key Stage 2 English SATS Papers, 8 May 2011
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
These papers were of great help to my daughter. The pack contained two full sets of practice papers plus an answer booklet. The answer booklet was very helpful as you can see how well your child is progressing. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 25 Feb 2006
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This pack is easy to understand and implement in the relaxing environment of your home. It gives a first rate opportunity for your child to practice the 'dreaded' SAT's without worry or fear of making an idiot of themselves. Boosts confidence and highlights areas that need to be worked on. Recommended for all children about to do KS2 SAT's. (10-11 years).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SATs practice, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
This is Great for helping my son revise for his upcoming SATs, I would recommend this book to help study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my son., 3 Jan 2014
By 
MissS E. Cresswell "skywalker" (Barrow-upon-Humber, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Really useful as a reminder and revision for my son. He found the exercises easy and did very well in his SATS so its all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
Fantastic item, this book really helped my 11 year old right through the SATS. I am fully recommending this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying for SATs, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
These are very useful and my son actually enjoyed doing some of the papers prior to his SATs. He is also happy to do the left over papers in his sare time, even though his SATs are over.

There was one paper that was irrelevant for my son as they have not done the test in SATs conditions this year for that paper.

I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good Book!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
These paper were very helpful for my son for his SATs. He got confidence by solving these because the English pattern was new from this year so these sample papers are really helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awaiting results first but found the book easy, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 English SATs Practice papers - Levels 3-5: Practice Papers - Levels 3-5 (Bookshop) Pt. 1 & 2 (Paperback)
awaiting results of exams in june very easy to follow and results were pleasing will let you know very soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews