Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoever said Shakespeare had to be dull ...
I needed it for my Higher course, but when it came through the door i thought it was the wrong thing. I mean it has cartoons!!! But after using it in class i realised just how helpful it was. Theres loads of notes, and little passages describing whats going on (in plain English for those not able to determine who's just died, as there is a lot of that! I mean it is...
Published on 5 Jan 2008 by Michelle McLaren

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a text guide. A character and plot guide.
I was looking for an explanation for the strange outmoded references in Shakespeare's text. A "text guide" seemed just the right thing. However this is a guide to the characters and plot and is no help in understanding the "Text".
Published on 18 May 2009 by Rodney James Stuart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoever said Shakespeare had to be dull ..., 5 Jan 2008
By 
Michelle McLaren ">>labeless<<" (Bonny Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I needed it for my Higher course, but when it came through the door i thought it was the wrong thing. I mean it has cartoons!!! But after using it in class i realised just how helpful it was. Theres loads of notes, and little passages describing whats going on (in plain English for those not able to determine who's just died, as there is a lot of that! I mean it is Shakespeare after all!!!). But it's still is perfectly acceptable for senior school studies,
It makes reading it almost as enjoyable as watching Leonardo DiCaprio splash around in that pool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for any student, 7 Feb 2009
By 
L. A. Claybrough "mother of two" (Pontefract, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
bought for my sons school work, easy to follow, gives you the up to date meaning of words so very easy to understand a must for all students, great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romeo & Juliet for boys, 11 Sep 2009
By 
S. K. Bailey (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
Got this to help my son do his essays. He is not interested in the play and so was finding it difficult to do the work. This book has helped him to organise his thoughts in the way the teachers wanted. Very clear and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for year 10, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
My daughter used this to support her with her coursework and found it easy to follow. Supported the delivery of information from the class teacher too. Her friends wanted to sit with her so they could use it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totes amazeballsss, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
this book is really goooddd, we used it last year when we studied romeo and juliet xxx a must have if you need extra help with this subject xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 20 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this for my year 10 coursework of shakespeare, it is clear however i found it to abit dull. The explaining column is basic of what it means and doesn't explain how to relate that to you're essay. But for someone wanting to read and gain knowlegde then a nice item, i mainly used to extra space of the pages to anaylse it in my own understanding! :) but good item it would get you an C at GCSE, and level 5/6, or in my understanding medium band of 3/4. Not what i wanted which is an A...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars English Shakespeare text book, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
The English Shakespeare GCSE Text Guide for Romeo and Juliet was delivered on time and in good condition. It definitely helped my daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful to get your head round Shakespearean English, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book had lots of useful annotations throughout the text to translate obscure words or phrases, and labelled the line numbers, which is useful for referencing it or talking about structure (if you see 14 lines set out like a sonnet, you can analyse this). There was also a synopsis at the beginning to give students a head start. The cartoons were a bit irritating sometimes, but overall very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
bought for my sister going through gcse and has been passed down due to the excellent condition of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery. Good learning guide., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet (Paperback)
Another fantastic guide from CGP. They are so good at putting the facts down in a form that is easy to read and makes revision as painfree as possible for a teenager struggling to keep up with the onslaught of coursework and exams in Year 10.

Fast delivery. Bought with Great Expectations guide - as she was studying both books for GCSE work.

Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GCSE English Shakespeare Text Guide - Romeo and Juliet
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews