Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars73
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2008
I needed it for my Higher course, but when it came through the door i thought it was the wrong thing. I mean it has cartoons!!! But after using it in class i realised just how helpful it was. Theres loads of notes, and little passages describing whats going on (in plain English for those not able to determine who's just died, as there is a lot of that! I mean it is Shakespeare after all!!!). But it's still is perfectly acceptable for senior school studies,
It makes reading it almost as enjoyable as watching Leonardo DiCaprio splash around in that pool!
0Comment|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
Got this to help my son do his essays. He is not interested in the play and so was finding it difficult to do the work. This book has helped him to organise his thoughts in the way the teachers wanted. Very clear and easy to understand.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
bought for my sons school work, easy to follow, gives you the up to date meaning of words so very easy to understand a must for all students, great value for money
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
My daughter used this to support her with her coursework and found it easy to follow. Supported the delivery of information from the class teacher too. Her friends wanted to sit with her so they could use it too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
i bought the book for my son for his GCSE exam. H eliked the book and said it helped him in his revision.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
this book is really goooddd, we used it last year when we studied romeo and juliet xxx a must have if you need extra help with this subject xxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Absolutely love this book, and so does my English teacher. this is extremely helpful and I learnt so much from it. My teacher really likes this book and sometimes he pinches it from me to see if he can explain something a bit better. It makes so much sense and is such an easy read. I let my friends borrow it in my classes all the time. It really contains a lot of info about not only Romeo and Juliet, but also Shakespeare's writing style. Perfect for GCSE's.

The only downside is because I bought the book used it was a little messy, but literally only two folded pages and a slightly faulty staple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Another fantastic guide from CGP. They are so good at putting the facts down in a form that is easy to read and makes revision as painfree as possible for a teenager struggling to keep up with the onslaught of coursework and exams in Year 10.

Fast delivery. Bought with Great Expectations guide - as she was studying both books for GCSE work.

Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
A must have guide if you are like myself and doing Romeo and Juliet for GCSE and struggling with some of the language. The text guide is very clear, colourful and the points are in bullet points making it even easier to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2011
I brought this for my year 10 coursework of shakespeare, it is clear however i found it to abit dull. The explaining column is basic of what it means and doesn't explain how to relate that to you're essay. But for someone wanting to read and gain knowlegde then a nice item, i mainly used to extra space of the pages to anaylse it in my own understanding! :) but good item it would get you an C at GCSE, and level 5/6, or in my understanding medium band of 3/4. Not what i wanted which is an A...
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)