Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars179
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 September 2013
year 11 must have, a great revision guide for GCSE students. Easy to understand. Good results were gained from having this guide. Good preparation book to have before GCSE mock exams.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
This is a excellent quality book,which is well laid out and helpful to anyone doing their English exam anytime soon.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Its ok the book could be better but its not that bad only skimmed through it but it seems to cover the end of year exam. Really wanted something that covered more of the controlled assessments.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This book is very helpful for GCSE English it covers all topics, speaking listening writing controlled assessments and essay, poetry, would recommend strongly!!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Bought for my grandson as additional revision and to give further clarity to aspects he did not quite understand, for his forthcoming GCSEs. He tells me the book meets its purpose admirably
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I like the layout of the CGP revision guides, they're colourful and fun. Therefore I think these guides are easy to revise from because they are able to sustain my interest plus it's always a treat to see the joke at the bottom of the page as a reward for all your revision.

However, I found that in this particular book the writing was very big and extremely spaced out. This gave the impression that they were just trying to fill pages. The content in areas is well covered but in other parts is sparse and a bit basic, for example in the reading non-fiction text section the bit about the headline and presentational devices is too brief considering there is a whole question based around this.

Overall, this revision guide is an excellent summary of the knowledge needed for GCSE English - but should not be used as the sole source or any revision.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Excellent guide much used with and by students. It explains concepts in a clear, fun and approachable way. Despite its propensity to be a bit naff, the authors have done a super job of covering the key parts of every English syllabus with verve, humour and a real desire not just to teach skills but to impart a real love for English in students. It is also wonderfully concise - a great tool for English teaching and learning. Highly recommended for students of all levels.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
As English is getting harder, I wanted to make sure I was prepared for any test we had to do. Sadly, my results weren't as high as I wished. After buying this book, I had seen a significant improvement in my English results!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Excellent revision guide and will help my son with his revision for his GCSE English. Well worth the little money that they cost to have his best go of achieving the best grade he can get. Only really get one chance now.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Book was recommended to me for Y9 exam revision and to help my kids as they go into year 10 and prepare for GCSE.
The book itself looks friendly and easy to read, my daughter has said it's a good book & helps!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)