Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KS1 Mental Maths Workout Book 1
I really like the simple, black and white layout of the CGP range of workbooks. This one has exercises for mental maths, with each page split into A (start up), B (into gear) and C (tough challenge). If, at first, your child can only manage the easier questions, they can achieve well and gain confidence before you move them on. An example of an A question could be 6 +...
Published on 3 Aug 2012 by S Riaz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good practice book
Published 1 month ago by gm mathur


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KS1 Mental Maths Workout Book 1, 3 Aug 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I really like the simple, black and white layout of the CGP range of workbooks. This one has exercises for mental maths, with each page split into A (start up), B (into gear) and C (tough challenge). If, at first, your child can only manage the easier questions, they can achieve well and gain confidence before you move them on. An example of an A question could be 6 + 2 = with pictorial help to count underneath the numbers. In B they may be asked a question such as, "add two and five" and, in C, they will have the harder questions such as, "6 o'clock to 9 o'clock. How long?" Questions obviously get harder as you progress through the book and practice in mental maths will help their foundation skills in this subject. The workbook also has 'time yourself tests' at the back of the book and, lastly, the answers are there, along with a record sheet so you can see how your child is progressing. Really good value for money and a really useful range of workbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Nonsense, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book with single page worksheets that gradually get harder as the book progresses. This pattern is also present in the worksheet itself, where some basic reasoning skills (that are developed more in the Bond books) can be practiced. I felt that this book was good value for money. There is a lot more practice for the child than in some of the colourful, sticker filled books. I didn't find the lack of colour and stickers a problem. Each worksheet is short, and stickers can be bought if necessary. I highly rate the other books in this series too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A++, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I bought this work book for my grandson to help him with his maths, and he is enjoying doing it. the book arrived before the estimated date of delivery so very pleased with this also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homework Help, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
I've bought many school help books for my girls. This one has been the most useful. Many schools use this - both KS1 & KS2 and it's my favourite. Not as big as some books from Smiths, but more user friendly - and the whole book gets used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 24 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
My boy, who is 6, is enjoying working with this and it has improved his maths knowledge. It works well with the scool curriculum and keeps him on level in his class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Starts off quite easy, my 5 year old got quite bored with these bits but it progresses nicely to more challenging work that gets their brains working!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
A. Eckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
Big Help. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent practice!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
My son is in Year 1 and he loves doing the sums in this book. They are short tests, so he can do as much as he wants. The gradually get difficult which helps him develop his basics really well. Brilliant book. Would definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wow I reall enjoy teaching with this sharp tool guys., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
good to quiz pupils and speed up cognitive skills, My pupils gained confidence as success breeds success. outstanding book will use it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for 6 year old son, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 (Paperback)
My child's maths is improving thanks to the repetition in this book. He's realising how small numbers interact with each other and although we're only a week or so in, I can see results already. The timed questions at the end show his confidence building too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1
KS1 Mental Maths Workout - Year 1: Levels 1-2 Bk. 1 by William Hartley (Paperback - 14 May 2014)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews