Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Home Ed
CGP have always been a preferred resource for me. They manage to break down concepts very clearly, without the need for pages of waffle, and as a parent remembering this stuff for the second time around it is very easy to follow.

The complete revision and practice guides are definitely worth the extra money. This one contains all of the information from the...
Published on 28 Oct 2009 by S Ward

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough space, too much graffiti
I am a private tutor so I use a lot of CGP products and they are normally excellent. I really enjoy their Pythonesque, off-the-wall humour and down-to-earth explanations. But their workbooks are cramped, and this is one of the worst. The little space there is is filled with doodles. I prefer to get my students to write straight into their books, and for many CGP workbooks...
Published on 9 July 2012 by N. RICHARDSON


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Home Ed, 28 Oct 2009
By 
S Ward (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
CGP have always been a preferred resource for me. They manage to break down concepts very clearly, without the need for pages of waffle, and as a parent remembering this stuff for the second time around it is very easy to follow.

The complete revision and practice guides are definitely worth the extra money. This one contains all of the information from the revision guides, additional warm up exercises and exam fragments at the end of each sub-section which allow the student to review the new concepts immediately. Also there are revision summary questions at the end of each section and mock exam papers at the back of the book.
I also bought the workbook and answers as a suppliment to this book which has hundreds of questions and answers that can be photocopied and given to the student to work through as practice makes perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maths Revision- Great Idea, 8 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has been a fantastic help. It has all the swatting notes you can possibly want. It has revision notes, practice questions and then some actual GCSE maths questions aswell. It covers all the topics that you will need and there are a couple of full tests at the back of the book. If you need help with your maths then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masses of useful practice papers, 10 Nov 2005
This comprehensive pack includes three full sets of KS3 maths SATS practice papers. Each set consists of two one-hour tests (one with, one without calculators) and a half-hour mental arithmetic test – that's seven-and-a-half hours of tests in total. So if you want practice in taking tests or exams, or to identify areas where you need to do more revision, this is a tremendous resource.
One quibble: after the jolly tone of the CGP revision guides, the SATS practice papers feel rather dry. But maybe it's impossible to make exams fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 21 April 2010
By 
This review is from: KS3 Maths Workbook (with answers and online edition) - Higher: Workbook and Answers Multipack - Levels 5-8 (Paperback)
the books in this series are a must have for any parent who wants to help their child with school work, they pretty much cover everything thats in the current curriculum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent revions aid, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son finds it very easy to follow and wii be helpful in both homework and practice for the tests
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take a leap to GCSE, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Workbook (with answers and online edition) - Higher: Workbook and Answers Multipack - Levels 5-8 (Paperback)
To be honest i wouldn't waste money on a ks3 book maths, for years 7-9, I would jump right into the gcse higher, unless your child is struggling, the gcse books are much better,explain more thoroughly, and ks3 book just goes over the same old from ks2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough space, too much graffiti, 9 July 2012
By 
N. RICHARDSON "neilmarcusrichardson" (Golders Green, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Workbook (with answers and online edition) - Higher: Workbook and Answers Multipack - Levels 5-8 (Paperback)
I am a private tutor so I use a lot of CGP products and they are normally excellent. I really enjoy their Pythonesque, off-the-wall humour and down-to-earth explanations. But their workbooks are cramped, and this is one of the worst. The little space there is is filled with doodles. I prefer to get my students to write straight into their books, and for many CGP workbooks this is easily possible, especially the Science GCSE ones. It's only really possible to use this workbook with an exercise book alongside, so you might as well get a textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On ..., 18 Feb 2011
By 
Kathy O'Shea (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Bought this for my 13 year old son to give him a head start on topics he is covering during class lessons. Had CGP books a few years ago in preparation for entrance exams which were the best investment ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book of worksheets, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Workbook (with answers and online edition) - Higher: Workbook and Answers Multipack - Levels 5-8 (Paperback)
Very useful book with good revision worksheets. The only thing it doesn't do is teach you methods before each unit which would be useful - you have to buy a different book for that!
I used it as a teaching tool for students who need to improve their math's skills as the worksheets are good and having the answers at the back is very useful for checking work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Workbook (with answers and online edition) - Higher: Workbook and Answers Multipack - Levels 5-8 (Paperback)
Informative. As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews