Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for revision and learning
Somehow CGP manage to produce guides which contain all the hard facts kids need for their exams, but which present them in a friendly, digestible format accessible to both children and adults. This comprehensive guide includes sections on numbers, algebra, shapes and statistics, presented with the usual CGP humour and cartoons. It is useful both as a reference book...
Published on 28 Oct. 2005 by 100wordreviewer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many missing points
I bought this book in order to help my daughter to revise for her ks3 exams. However, we found that there are many subjects are not reviewed. The illustration (in my opinion) is more distracting than attracting.

But, all-in-all the info, which is in the book is easy to understand.
Published 23 months ago by Natalia


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for revision and learning, 28 Oct. 2005
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
Somehow CGP manage to produce guides which contain all the hard facts kids need for their exams, but which present them in a friendly, digestible format accessible to both children and adults. This comprehensive guide includes sections on numbers, algebra, shapes and statistics, presented with the usual CGP humour and cartoons. It is useful both as a reference book (when are shapes congruent and similar? What are the 8 simple rules of geometry?) and as a work-your-way through-it revision guide.
Conclusion: everything you need for revising (and learning) KS3 maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars still tricky , but getting there!, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
Z. MANION "crazy mum" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
My son was having problems in maths due to lessons missed after illness. I had very little knowledge of modern secondary level maths so this book was perfect to help us both to tackle some tricky new topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic addition to your book shelf!, 22 Aug. 2008
By 
S. Morris (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
I purchased this book roughly 6-7 weeks before the actual mathematics exam, thinking that it was too late to revise the majority of the year 9 curriculm. But I found it simple, fun and easy to understand because of its unique teaching methods. For instance it had useful pictures, strange jokes and questions at the end of each chapter to test your knowledge. All of which proved to be extremely helpful, due to the amount of time I had to revise.

This book is a life- saver that fills you with confidence,

Thanks CGP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 20 July 2011
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
my 13 year old daughter was falling behind in her maths so i approached her maths teacher who recommended this book. we bought it for her and 4 weeks later she scored a 7C and secured her place in the top maths set for year 8. well worth every penny. i highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent book worth reading with very helpful tips!, 11 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
A really good book that is worth reading it helps with your maths and covers all the catagories studied through Key Stage Three. With funny jokes and pictures it really makes Maths come to life, a brilliant read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need to Become Amazing at Maths? Here's Your Saviour. Buy buy buy! :-), 21 Feb. 2012
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
CGP books are absolutely fantastic for learning KS3 maths; I thoroughly recommend them for your first choice of guidebooks. There are 4 chapters, `Numbers Mostly' `Algebra' `Shapes' & `Statistics and Probability'. These are split into sections which explain all of the different parts - in amazing detail. CGP tell you everything you need to know and then test you at the end of the section; about 40 in-depth questions that will test your revision knowledge as far as it will go, and the answers are at the back of the book. You will find this book covers most topics, so this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adds up, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
i am using this as a tutorial for my yr7/8 son. it works well eassy descriptions tests at each stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
I have purchased this for my daughter as she struggles with maths a little and after a. Opulent of pages read she understood maths more, this book is written to make you understand maths in a better or easier way as my daughter found out by using this, I would defiantly recommend to someone who struggles with maths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Many missing points, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
I bought this book in order to help my daughter to revise for her ks3 exams. However, we found that there are many subjects are not reviewed. The illustration (in my opinion) is more distracting than attracting.

But, all-in-all the info, which is in the book is easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There`s Still Hope, 10 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides) (Paperback)
Disapointed by your childs performance in Maths? Or perhaps you would like to refresh your own knowledge.

This booklet covers most of the subject for 11 to 14yr olds in a refreshing way.
It certainly appeals to my youngster. His confidence has risen from no hope to great expectation.

It is often unexpected phrases that can throw a pupil off course, and those likely to be met are included and well defined.. The facts are given precisely without repetition.. Printing, Graphs and Diagrams are clear and multi-coloured, making the guide attractive and entertaining. The paper used is of excellent quality and will, I am sure, withstand much use

The shape and weight of the booklet make it easy to pack in a bag or keep at hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS3 Maths Study Guide (with online edition) - Higher: Levels 5-8 (Revision Guides)
£4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews