Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is it, if you want to read fairy tales for your child
Being Danish I wanted my son to know the old classic fairy tales by Hans Christian Andersen. I had looked for some time for a good "picture"-book that i could use to read for my son, when I saw this at a friends house.
I borrowed it and it was fantastic. I have even tested it in my son's class (25 5 year old kids)where I read 2 stories and managed to keep everybodies...
Published on 10 Jun 2009 by Anne Nissen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good
nice tales, nice pictures suitable for babies of the age of three, good simple easy reading, perfect before bed time recommended
Published 19 months ago by Mormone Paola Elsa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is it, if you want to read fairy tales for your child, 10 Jun 2009
By 
Anne Nissen (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
Being Danish I wanted my son to know the old classic fairy tales by Hans Christian Andersen. I had looked for some time for a good "picture"-book that i could use to read for my son, when I saw this at a friends house.
I borrowed it and it was fantastic. I have even tested it in my son's class (25 5 year old kids)where I read 2 stories and managed to keep everybodies attention. The pictures were clear enough that they could see them. I have now bought 4 books, gave one to the school, are keeping one for us and are planning to use the next two as present for the next two birthdays my son is invited to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book to read to your child, 17 Jan 2009
By 
S. Eastaugh "Sam" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
I loved the Han Christian Anderson as a young child and wanted to introduce him to my 2 and 3 year old. This book has definately succeeded in everyway.The illustrations are wonderful and the words are kept to a minimium so that it keeps the stories short enough for young children.

My my mum recently came to stay and I could hear the kids telling her one of the stories in the book while she was trying to read it to them.

I only wish it had more of this stories in the book - maybe they could bring out a volume 2 and 3!!!

I have already brought 3 further copies for friends children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Tales, 12 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book. The stories are original and some we are not aware of. The illustrations are pleasant and the book is sturdy. We have not had chance to read any of it yet as we are still busy with a Pooh book, but we are looking forward to starting it with our granddaughter in the next couple of weeks. But I would definately recommend it after leafing through it and being impressed with what I saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
Loved this book. Given as a baptism gift.
Sure she'll have endless hours of wonderful stories to hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
nice tales, nice pictures suitable for babies of the age of three, good simple easy reading, perfect before bed time recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars h c andersen, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. N. Hunter "mermaid" (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
The Danish writer H C Andersen was favourite of mine as a child in Denmark, and I am thrilled share the book with my grandaughter to day, at 6 years she is able to read the fairy tales for her self and admire the the beautiful drawings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
Great book for my 3 year old's bedtime stories. Nicely illustrated and would recommend this to anyone. Great for most children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 4 Sep 2013
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
Wonderful fairy tales and a beautiful book. I felt very good giving this as a special gift to a first year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
The book was exactly what I was looking for - well written with beautiful illustrations. A perfect gift. I am glad I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional childrens' stories., 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Hardcover)
Exactly what was expected - important for children to know the traditional stories. Pleasant illustrations to make them even more child friendly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales
Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales by Val Biro (Hardcover - 1 April 2005)
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews