Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FUNNY, COLOURFUL BOOK OF ANIMALS ON THE FARM.
As a former nanny and now a nursery nurse, I would highly reccommend this book to anyone who has children. It is bright,colourful,funny and very appealing to all children! Children love shouting out which animal is coming next and what noise the animal makes. Even better, at the end of the book when the farm goes to sleep, you can whisper the last two pages and this...
Published on 2 Dec 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars bedtime book
Not much of a story really boring past age of 1 year.Mys kids out grew it very early on. Nice and colurful drawings
Published 14 months ago by gruffalo2


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
great read
recd as ordered
excellent condition
great book for 3 year olds
good pictures
enhances reading and visual skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
A great book for children of a young age used in KS1 and the children loved the vivid colours and rhymes, could also be used with older children and a stimuli.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bedtime book, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Not much of a story really boring past age of 1 year.Mys kids out grew it very early on. Nice and colurful drawings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my 2.5 year old and he loves it. We often pull together some of his noisy farm animals (barnyard buddies set) and a toy tractor to make it more multi sensory which is great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Former early years teacher and very hands on grandmother's take on this: Perfect format and content for very young children to interact with - opportunities for language growth, positive social and emotional and relationship building sklls here. Excellent, fun resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sam loves it, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Another great book in this series - grandson Sam loves it. Tells me nine more words required but I've said it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
My daughter absolutely loves this book. Her grandmother has it in her house and we had to buy another copy for our house too! My daughter laughs her head off every time we read it, which is once a day at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farmyard hullabaloo, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Purchased as Christmas gift for 3 year old grandson. Absolutely loved the pictures and rhyming content. Had to be read straight away on being opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nkosi loves this book!, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
My 2 year old loves this book, the pictures are so creative and engaging and the rhymes really make him laugh. I only wish I had bought a version with board pages as I can see with all the flipping of the pages, it may not last! Great buy, I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 14 May 2012
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Brought this for my sons 3rd birthday and he loves it and so do I, it makes bedtime reading fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks)
Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 27 April 2000)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews