Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FUNNY, COLOURFUL BOOK OF ANIMALS ON THE FARM.
As a former nanny and now a nursery nurse, I would highly reccommend this book to anyone who has children. It is bright,colourful,funny and very appealing to all children! Children love shouting out which animal is coming next and what noise the animal makes. Even better, at the end of the book when the farm goes to sleep, you can whisper the last two pages and this...
Published on 2 Dec 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars bedtime book
Not much of a story really boring past age of 1 year.Mys kids out grew it very early on. Nice and colurful drawings
Published 17 months ago by gruffalo2


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A FUNNY, COLOURFUL BOOK OF ANIMALS ON THE FARM., 2 Dec 2000
By A Customer
As a former nanny and now a nursery nurse, I would highly reccommend this book to anyone who has children. It is bright,colourful,funny and very appealing to all children! Children love shouting out which animal is coming next and what noise the animal makes. Even better, at the end of the book when the farm goes to sleep, you can whisper the last two pages and this calms the children down after an active book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book for toddlers and pre-schoolers, 27 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
My two year-old son loves animals and this book is an absolute winner. The illustrations are gorgeous and the rhymes about each animal are wonderful. He could recite them all within days - to hear him saying "I'm the rockin' rooster baby" is a scream! I think this will be a favourite for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My nephew loves it!, 22 Dec 2008
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my 2 year old nephew and he loves it. He loves to share it with you and when he asks for it as tonight's bedtime story, his mum doesn't read it to him, he reads it to her from memory because he knows all the words. A great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 11 Dec 2008
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
This book is my little boy's favourite. He is only 1, but he goes and gets the book for me to read and even tries to say Cock-a-doodle-do!!
Can't wait to try out the other titles by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hullabaloo fun, 6 Aug 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Great book. My son loves the rhymes and it is great for introducing animals and their sounds. Well illustrated and not too much on the page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to read for tots and early readers, 24 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Many ks1 children found poem books are boring and hard to read.This book is not just fun for tots, but a fantactic book for reception or year 1 children to read themselves.Really impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farmyard hullabaloo, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Purchased as Christmas gift for 3 year old grandson. Absolutely loved the pictures and rhyming content. Had to be read straight away on being opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace!, 7 April 2014
By 
F. Pickering "Paul Sheldon" (Poole, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Very well written and a great rhymes. Shame there's some americanisms. I searched out the other books by this author after reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every child's bookshelf should have this sitting on it!!!, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
Purchased this after recommendation from a friend who worked in a nursery and both myself and my little boy weren't disappointed! he loves seeing all the different animals, making the sounds of the animals, etc. Great pictures and lovely rhyming text. Every child's bookshelf should have this sitting on it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hullabaloo!, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. N. Joseph (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) (Paperback)
I read this to my three year old whenever he stays with me. Big, colourful and fun to read. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks)
Farmyard Hullabaloo! (Orchard Picturebooks) by Giles Andreae (Paperback - 27 April 2000)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews