Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Green re-working of the Three Little Pigs, 9 Jun. 2012
By 
Bob Sherunkle (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
Absolutely hilarious (and my two grand-daughters think so too). Eco-Wolf is a gentle hippie, happy with trying to invent new contraptions to save the ecology, until the peace of the wood is rudely interrupted by the three Big Bad Pigs, who want to raze the forest for speculative property development. (They probably thought the Watership Down story loses appeal after the destruction of Sandleford Warren.) It's a long hard struggle, but eventually the Pigs get their come-uppance. A great book for all parents and grandparents. The kids will love it too. Plenty of opportunity for silly voices when you're reading it to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for all children but particularly boys!, 17 May 2009
By 
S. Bell (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I originally bought the box set of Seriously Silly Stories about 3 years ago to read to my Year 4 class and before I knew it, I had children queing up to borrow them, in particular, the boys. They are incredibly funny stories based on traditional fairytales but with a commical twist. Stories such as Cinderboy and Eco Wolf and the Three Pigs had the children in my class laughing away and begging for more stories. These books are now well thumbed and I have continued to use them with other classes but I would say they are better suited to juniors. I cannot recommend these stories enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, funny, and easy readers too, 28 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
My children (aged 6 and 8) love this book. It is funny, slightly naughty and is quite easy to read as the print is large, and there are only one or two sentences per page. The illustrations are whacky. I like it too as it makes a refreshing change from the often cloyingly earnest world of the "young reader". Will definitely be tracking down a few more in the silly stories series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huff and Pufff Man!, 4 Jun. 2007
By 
A. Pearson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A brilliant, laugh out loud story.

Read what happens when Eco-wolf's valley is invaded by three bad pigs set on building noisy, polluting houses.

Can you rap? Can you sing? Can you Huff and Puff?

YES...then you'll love this. It's totally cool man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great adaptation, 3 July 2011
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
These stories are fab for kids around 5-8. They are a nice change for the young imagination that is bored with the usual 3 pigs story that your child had probably heard a million times at school.

My soon to be 12 year old still reads his!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eco-fun for kids!, 16 Nov. 2010
By 
Mr T Niwa (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
Loved this story. A short re-telling of an old tale set to the modern theme of an eco-minded main character (the big 'bad' wolf!). A great twist on the traditional '3 Little Pigs' for children which will have them (and you) in stitches!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is fantastic, 22 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
I love this book. It is a re-take on the traditional 3 Pigs story but in this one the wolf is the hero. I will buy it again as I gave my copy away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eco wolf, 31 July 2009
By 
K. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
This is a good story that lots of children will really like where the author has changed the view of the characters and is inspiring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
this was bought as a guided read during a topic at school. the children really enjoyed the book, some even got it themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs (Paperback)
Great product. Delivered quickly
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs
Seriously Silly Stories: Ecowolf and The Three Pigs by Laurence Anholt (Paperback - 26 Sept. 2002)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews