Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly fantastic book!, 25 July 2003
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
My 2 and a half year old LOVES this book, in fact since getting it out of the library (and subsequently buying our own copy, bedtimes have become less stressful! It is a rhyming book, and you just can't help getting caught up in the silliness of it all.
No-one will be disapoointed buying this book - its right up there with Dr Zeuss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 28 Jan 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
Our 3 year old can't get enough of frog and his friends dancing by the cool of the pool. Our copy is battered and shabby from being read so often. The illustrations are vibrant, the cadences of the wording are just right, and read with the appropriate enthusiasm in the voice, it's a 100% winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bedtime favourite, 14 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
Beautifully paced rhyming book, great illustratons, my Granddaughter (age 2) loves this, winds down nicely to calm, sleep now, ending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Feb 2009
By 
N. Liddell "NJL" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
My 2 year old son loves this book and makes me read it to him again and again and again!

The illustrations are wonderful and keeps his attention while the rhyming is the perfect pace to fire his interest and imagination.

A true gem of a book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great illustrations, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
Very nice book, easy rhymes and a fun story. But it is a bit short. Probably better for younger children. My girl is almost three and there is not that much text in this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
A great book which was bought as a gift and was very well received by the intended audience. To say "over the moon" is an understatement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars familiar story, 27 Dec 2013
By 
P. Goodman (north london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
the dear baby we gave it to for Christmas,really enjoyed her mummy reading it to her.she smiled and reached out for it
so it was suitable for her age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ALL TIME FAVOURITE KIDS' BOOK, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
I love this book - my son got to know it off by heart before the age of 4....regularly given it as present as think it's fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandaughter loved it., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
This was bought for my grandaughter who was 2 at the time.She absolutely loved it. She likes having her Mummy read to her a bedtime story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 26 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Down By The Cool Of The Pool (Paperback)
After getting this book for my son aged 2 he loved it and we had great fun flapping and dancing now my son is 11 and we read it to my 2 year old daughter and she loves it this is our all time favoret book worth every penny we have great fun finding the animals and dancing along to the rhyming text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Down By The Cool Of The Pool
Down By The Cool Of The Pool by Tony Mitton (Paperback - 29 Aug 2002)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews