Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anyone who has a communication problem should read this!
My goodness, I can think of loads of people who would benefit from reading this book!

In today's society where everyone seems to be jumping on each other for saying anything out of place, we could all use a lesson in communication. Dropping the "Pink Elephant" ie, the negative words in our language, helps us to communicate what we want to say in a positive and...
Published on 27 Oct 2009 by Jo Baldwin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
funny, easy to read
Published 5 months ago by Alexandra Bossetti


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars WOW - an excellent read, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was easy to read, practical in its advice and immensley enjoyable. Having read many different books about how to communicate effectively this book gave sound advice in a clear, concise manner.
I have found myself asking how can I make what I am about to say more positive, etc...

Highly recommend to anyone struggling with how they are perceived - !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading this book, It doesn't tell you anything that you don't already know!- i.e think before you speak :-) but it just brings it all back and makes you think about how your reactions affect other people.
A really quick easy read, and I would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a 'must read'!, 30 April 2013
By 
Maggie Rose "Mags" (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bill's words of wisdom, if put into practice, will transform your life - get you that promotion, endear you to many, help you to deal with 'aggressors' that take pleasure in undermining you, allow you to positively influence others around you... the list of benefits is endless.
This book is brilliantly written, in a no nonsense style that is easy to understand and absorb and will deliver high impact, life changing results. Everyone should read this - a tiny investment yet priceless value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips, easy and pleasant to read, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
One of the few PD books I've been reading lately where I haven't had to force myself to carry on! A Uk author which I like for the straight talking, and several really useful tips. I'll be re-reading this for sure, and would buy any other titles that were relevant from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is so easy to read and has hugely changed the way I speak to people. Would definitely recommend a read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good filler book for verbal comms, 22 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
Good reference for verbal communication training or self improvement, well worth a read presented in easy to understand format for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very informative read, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Words are even more important today with all the different ways of communicating. This is a must read for anyone running their business, department, team etc. very good practical tips and verbiage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
Book quality exactly as described and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
it helps as a resource for my job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent product, prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say
Drop the Pink Elephant: 15 Ways to Say What You Mean... and Mean What You Say by Bill McFarlan (Mass Market Paperback - 27 Aug 2004)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews