Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best 'take action' book I've ever read:, 27 Sept. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
There is only one book to read if you want to get motivated to find the success you really want and then be the best at what you do - and this is it! And the glory of it is you can dip in and out afterwards to the area that you most want or need to concentrate on.
Most people talk about what they want to acheive, this book actually gets you taking the steps.
I would say that if you really want to be a success get this book, if you really want to be a happy success read it and buy one for your friends & family!
I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you need to do to get to where you want to go., 6 Nov. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
I read a lot of personal development books, but what I'm always looking for is the HOW as well as the WHAT. This book does that brilliantly. It is clear on what you need to do to get to where you want to go. Above all it doesn't make the usual mistake of assuming that everyone wants to be a Richard Branson. It helped me combine my roles as mother and small business owner. Really practical advice, helpful case studies and a format that is easy to engage with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Life Enhancing Experience, 23 Mar. 2004
By 
Jacqueline A Spence (Chester, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
The title in itself is inspiring. The content inspires motivation to become the author of one's own life. "Being the Best" engenders self-awareness and an awareness of one's environment making life a richer experience.
A definite 'must' read - because you're worth it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed 'Being the Best', 17 Dec. 2003
By 
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
'Being the Best' is a must read for anyone looking for great tips and practical advice on personal development. The A to Z format makes it easy to dip into and helps you to remember the key points. I have already recommended this book to friends and family and I will continue to recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You must read this book, today!, 28 Oct. 2003
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
You don't come across many people like Nick Bate in the world. He's a rare comodity because he's one those people who actually does what he urges you to do; he's the genuine article. His work has been used in many parts of Marks and Spencer and he is seen as a role modal for others. Many of our people have found his work literally life changing.
Use the many simple, straightforward and yet immensely powerful tools and guidance in this book to put yourself in charge of your life today. Reading this book will be one of the best investments you can make in yourself. So go on, I dare you to try.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
Met guy in person. Did his 2 day excellence course kindly funded by some one else. If strapped for cash this book may change your life. Gives tips on prioritising your work life balance in this demanding world. M&s , microsoft and the like payed mega bucks to get this knowledge. Not sure 1st or second book. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super book, 15 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) (Paperback)
Super book, Must be read and worked out. Each chapter helps you to see new horizonts in your life and make you to go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade)
Being the Best: The A-Z of Personal Success (Capstone Trade) by Nicholas Bate (Paperback - 29 Sept. 2003)
£11.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews