Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Isightful!, 1 Dec 2004
By 
Rolf Dobelli "getAbstract" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: John Adair's 100 Greatest Ideas for Effective Leadership and Management (WH Smiths 100 Greatest) (Paperback)
John Adair offers a very good little handbook of leadership and management counsel, with some additional advice on setting personal and life goals. He provides little original material and freely gives credit to others for the ideas he borrows. He is clear and straightforward in his presentation, wasting no words. It would be beneficial to keep this book in a desk drawer or on a convenient bookshelf and look into it every day or two, reading a single page or even a single paragraph. We recommend thinking of it as a useful reminder of things you probably already know, but may forget to practice. As Adair advises, one way to manage your time is to use book abstracts whenever possible. We could hardly argue with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adair in easy bites, 12 Oct 2003
This review is from: John Adair's 100 Greatest Ideas for Effective Leadership and Management (WH Smiths 100 Greatest) (Paperback)
I have borrowed this book from the library on so many occasions since it first made an appearance that I have decided to get my own copy. It is really easy to understand with 100 good ideas for leadership and management placed under obvious headings such as "getting the most from a team" or "time management". because it is modular in style it is easy to dip into un times of management crisis and I particularly like the "management mantras" that are peppered throughout the book. remember management is prose ... leadership is poetry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Z. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what you want - top tips all in one book

Great resource and if you want more info you can then buy another book on that topic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adair's 100 Greatest Ideas for Effective Leadership and Management (WH Smiths 100 Greatest) (Paperback)
It's very easy to read! You don't need to go to expensive courses to study management and leadership if you have this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 7 Oct 2012
Very useful read. Am reading it in small chunks so haven't finished it yet, but would say so far so good. Very helpful book - definitely value for money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Leadership book, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good buy for the Kindle and helped focus on skills and qualities that I have and where I can improve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring on 100 more ideas, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: John Adair's 100 Greatest Ideas for Effective Leadership and Management (WH Smiths 100 Greatest) (Paperback)
I have really enjoyed dipping into this book. It is full of so many ideas that you want to keep reading till the end.
Read cover to cover then use for dipping in. I have been dropping ideas to my boss. It's a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: John Adair's 100 Greatest Ideas for Effective Leadership and Management (WH Smiths 100 Greatest) (Paperback)
I love this book - it is well written and very easy to read with useful and practical tips. Very nice style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews