Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start to making bags!
This book is FAB!! It has pull out patterns, which can be photocopied at various percentages. This means that unlike buying a pattern, which is a set size, you can make any of the bags featured in almost any size. It really does include a huge variety of styles from clutch bags to beach bags, and a load of other styles in between! Another bonus, is the gallery at the...
Published on 28 Aug. 2004 by Carmen Maidment

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bags in four styles
Handbags are high fashion with the appropriate high prices attached. Imagine the joy of using four fold-out patterns to make your own individual styles. The four patterns are for a tote, clutch bag, drawstring bag and beach bag. Step-by-step, comprehensive instructions and photographs show you how to create bags to suit your wardrobe. The ideas come from a team of experts...
Published on 15 Nov. 2008 by K. Platt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity not all the patterns are full sized, 26 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
I like the look of this book and would have bought it if all the pattern pieces were full sized, but many need enlarging on a photocopier and that always puts me off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to understand, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
HELP, HELP, HELP,!! PLEASE,!
I usually buy books of making bags, and I start reading the instruction of one of this bags and I don't understand!! If anyone could help me? Flower printed carryall: in getting started, says " reduce the the pocket pattern...." Reduce from what? To what?
After, in number 5 of the same bag's intructions: pin the accent pieces matching raw edges? WHAT???
A picture would be helpful, I really wanted to make this bag and I am stuck.
Anyone can help?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Making Handbags; Retro, chic and luxurios Designs, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
Good quality secondhand book. Arrived quickly. A great book for inspiration with clear instructions and patterns to be photocopied and enlarged. Lovely book to start a collection with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Making Handbags, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags (Paperback)
bought this with a view to begin making handbags, delivery was quick, not made anything yet but flicking through im sure it will prove to be a well used book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not outstanding, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
Mr. V. F. Oleary "Vico" (letchworth, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
My wife decided to take up making handbags whilst in between jobs, this book was meant to improve her basic skills but unfortunately it did not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
Great book, some lovely work in the gallery to really inspire you. Can't wait to work on some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
found the instructions a little confusing lovely illustrations though even though the bags in the book looked a lettle amatuer for my liking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book has only how to make bags, I ..., 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
This book has only how to make bags, I want to more ideas to make clutches but it is not.There are ideas and patterns in bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars making handbags, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
very clear ,and easy instructions a good range of bag types to please anyone a very nice book thanks .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bags, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs (Paperback)
Book very informative, have used several times. hdhd n j j k k k k k k k k p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs
Making Handbags: Retro, Chic and Luxurious Designs by Nicole Malone (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2002)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews