Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars36
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2016
Very good price and quality of this book, event if it's second hand. I'm very satisfied and recommend you this site.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Lovely recipes in a colourful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
Bakers will love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Very readable and makes you want to cook!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
brilliant thanks naomi rossiter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Just from the see inside preview which I read all off and the reviews others have left I can clearly see this is not the book
for me.

You don't by a book on puddings and baked sweet goods to be told how bad sugar is for you
the leon team have written some superb books this is by far NOT one of them I have 3 of them on my
shelf and there all excellent, This book won't be joining them.

Note to author: no one buy's a book because they want to be condescended to we are not 8 year
old's and can judge for ourselves just how much and what type of sugar we want to use.

Yes the western world is dangerously addicted to white refined sugar a little essay about that in the preface would
of been fine instead you proceed to drone on about it endlessly acting from a moral high ground.

It reads like a vegan telling a meat eater how to use meat LAUGHABLE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
lots of delicious puds and cakes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Why is fructose being used in recipes that are meant to be healthy? Shouldn't the recipes have used more unrefined sugars?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Love this book, full of fresh ideas and great looking sugar free treats. Can't wait to get started! It's well thought out and easy to use, the gorgeous imagery makes this book a joy to flick through for some sweet inspiration!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Colourful and fun. Some of the recipes are tempting and others seem rather dull. I selected it for the healthy options and these recipes were successful. Large book so needs plenty of shelf space and a book rest while cooking. Good for a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)