Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2014
i have wanted to buy this while in Thailand where i live most of the year but it was 1x the price in Bangkok so happy to buy this book here through Amazon .. ..most impressive recipe book with photos and genuine street food.. ..dave
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
This is an amazing book covering recipes from all walks of life from Thailand. The photography is very impressive too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
What a great coffee table book, recipes are complex but the read and knowledge imparted by David Thompson is vast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Perfect illustrations the book isa present for my son so I cannot comment on etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2010
I bought this book for a gift for a friend, and want to get a copy for myself as I have David Thompson's previous book. Like Thai Food this book is fantastic in terms of content, recipes,-David Thompson is a genius.
My only problem is the size- it is enormous and not practical in terms of size-suitable for a strong coffee table but not practical to take into the home kitchen.
I would have thought the publishers would have considered the practicality issue of this.Publisher of Thai Street Food, if you are reading this can you consider changing the size and makign it the same as David Thompson's previous book. Everything else about this publication is wonderful.
I do hope David Thompson continues to publish further books on Thai food and share his knowledge with the rest of us.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Beautifully produced. On a par with Hartwood and I suggest you read them both.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
The ultimate coffee table Thai cookery book. Great recipes too, from a master.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
My husband badly wanted this book, after visiting Thailand in November. Despite the book being very large (he saw it in WHSmiths) he raved on about wanting it.

Despite alot of other reviewers comments about the sheer size of the book being a problem, my husband loves it. No, it won't fit on your average bookshelf but is a book that he keeps looking at and reading over and over, bookmarking certain Thai recipes he wants to try out. It is a beautiful book and definately worth buying if Thai food is your 'thing'.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Damage easily repaired making it excellent value. Stunning photos!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Excellent and informative publication with good quality images
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)