Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and evocative not everyday
I love this book. And I loved his first. But this is not a book for cooking everyday food and there is nothing wrong with that. Street food often comprises dishes that are too fiddly to prepare at home, that's why you eat them when you're out. Also, unless you live in SE Asia or are buddies with an exotic food wholesaler, you may struggle to get some of the ingredients to...
Published on 19 Oct 2010 by Andrew Y. Fung

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coffe table book
I love cooking and wanted to try my hand at Thai cooking, so when this book was recommended in Good Food magazine I thought this book would be the perfect choice.
The book itself is beautiful. Full of stunning pictures and recipes that made me feel like I was walking through the streets of Thailand!! However, the size of the book coupled with unobtainability of some...
Published on 29 Jan 2011 by Hunnybunny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lovely book, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
Written by one of the worlds leading authorities on Thai food.
A truly beautiful book evocative of Thailand,the culture and the food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit big !, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
Lovely book with some great pictures and recipes but its massive doesn't fit on the bookshelf and is very heavy so not very practice to sit and read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Thai, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
This is an amazing book covering recipes from all walks of life from Thailand. The photography is very impressive too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book the photography, 21 April 2013
By 
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
Loved this book the photography, enthusiastic writing and recipes took me back to Bangkok, I would recommend it to anyone interested in Thai cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
I had already seen this book in Whole Foods for 40 pounds, so a great buy and its a piece of art this book, have not got around to trying any of the recipes yet. But its looks fab,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scrumptious!!, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Pjshaw "Peteski" (Hastings,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
Thailand is the only country where you can be run over by a restaurant....and this large coffee table format book captures both the atmosphere and the street cooking skills of Thai mobile restauranteurs. Both the photographs and the carefully conjured recipes bring to life the experiences of Thailand and its amazing street food. I love this book. And it whets any appetite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pretty good book, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
With this book,one can simply do the yammy food at home and no need to go to Thailand,great picture and words inside of it,recommand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger is better!, 18 Sep 2012
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
There's been a lot of criticism for the size of this book... but I think that's what makes it extra special. The pictures are stunning & the recipes look delicious... however I'm yet to make any recipe from the book as I bought it initially to occasionally get inspiration from the ingredients & photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book. Superb illustrations as well as very easy to follow recipes. Gives a real insight into Thai street food. The illustrations alone are worth it. An outstanding and tactile book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: Thai Street Food (Hardcover)
I have been after a really good Thai book for a while and decided to treat myself. Its absolutely fantastic, the recipes are easily adapted if you don't have access to the exact ingredients and so far everything I've tried has been a taste-success and far more authentic tasting than I've had in years! I also love the fact that the photos are all of genuine Thailand and markets rather than tourist shots. One warning, it is about the size of a coffee table and doesn't actually fit on my work surface!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thai Street Food
Thai Street Food by David Thompson (Hardcover - 5 Oct 2010)
36.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews