Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity itself
I was dithering about whether or not to join the tablet generation but, after reading this book, I realised there was nothing to get alarmed about and went ahead and bought my first tablet. The descriptions in the book are simple to understand, easy to follow, and by no means condescending. I would recommend this book to anyone who, like me, has doubts about their ability...
Published 4 months ago by Tamashina

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For seniors
i got the book for my 82year old dad, i thought the book was fine but he has complained that it uses many terms that he is unfamiliar with, when i had a look i had to agree you do need to have an understanding of computer temanology for it to be usefull.
good for seniors who know their computer speak
Published 8 months ago by Pamela Hudson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best instruction book for 'seniors', 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
very good - easy to read and more importantly easy to understand. doesn't try to blind you with science just explains simply and succinctly. First computer book i've read to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Android tablets for seniors., 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Found this very helpful. Although I set off with an Amstrad many years ago and have moved up to desk top and now laptop I was way behind on the new generation of players tablets phones etc and although I have a Hudl this general book is helping a lot and I keep dipping into it as I find out how to drive it. Easy to understand and does not assume a degree in technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
This is a well written and laid out instruction manual even after only a few days has helped me already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Easy a MUST Have, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I purchased this for my Husband to accompany a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, that I gave him for Christmas. He is more than computer literate, but, has not used a Tablet before, he found it very useful during the initial set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Beginners!, 18 Jan 2014
By 
EB (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I found this book ideal for me as I am new to owning and using a Tablet and wanted to know how to use and understand it! Not too technical, pitched just right! Happy with my purchase as the first book I bought was of no use to me at all, it might be of use in the future when I am comfortable and familiar with using my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8"
:) EB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Joys of being old, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
This is the book I should have bought instead of "Master your tablet in just one evening". Got me started, answered most of my questions and although fairly computer literate I found the tablet quite different to my PC.Not any more! Now I know my way around the tablet I will look at other books to allow me to do more. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars android tablets, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
good book , it arrived on time, it explains things in a way that is easy to understand without getting to complicated .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seniors need not be afraid, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
fantastic. i am not a computer nerd and found this book very informative for an old new comer to the tablet. well done and thankyou very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OK to start with, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Good coverage for Senior citzs in the first instance especially section on getting started. Need to move to a more comprehensive book later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on Android tablets on the market, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I had looked around the shops to find a book on this subject but anything out there is very inferior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps
Android Tablets for Seniors In Easy Steps by Nick Vandome (Paperback - 5 Jun 2013)
9.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews