Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PamG Spalding
The Windows 8 for Seniors in Easy Steps book was an excellent purchase for me having just acquired a new Desktop PC and was cautious whether I would like and understand the latest software which was somewhat different from Windows Vista. It guides you through all the basics and leads on to much more technical information. Well worth it!! Also speedy delivery.
Published 11 months ago by PamG

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright for someone who understands a little about computers.
This is supposed to be for 'Dummies' but a lot of it is lost on me, a real 'Dummie'. You are expected to understand certain jargon, and there is no explanation in the book. For instance, ISP when they could have put 'Internet Service Provider'. All you 'experts' out there may laugh because it so obvious (when you know) but not to us beginners. A good buy for those with...
Published 15 months ago by J. Coppin


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for seniors upgrading from XP to Windows 8, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
After a lifetime in the computer industry I found the switch from Windows XP to Windows 8 quite difficult to master. I am still struggling at times, but this book explains many of my queries and I doubt that I would have got as far asI have without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not that simple, 1 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I hate Windows 8 - but then I said that about Windows 7 too and Office 2010. I am sure that once I get used to it I will be whizzing around the computer - but until then its look something up and have a go, then forget what I have done....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars info use, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
wanted to know more of windows 8 before opting for upgrade ,since windows are looking at re -release it has saved me a few bob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An easy book, 11 Jun 2013
By 
J. E. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
a good book on a difficult subject. I would recommend this book for any one Perhaps the pictures could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars windows for seniors, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
To complicated for beginners. Pictures in the book do not match what is on the screen and to much gobble de goo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8 for Seniors, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
In common with many others of this type I did not find this book particularly helpful. I needed to plough through a great deal before I found any of the basic material I was looking for. I think, again in common with many others, it assumed the reader had more knowledge that most who buy it are likely to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thankyou, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I received this book on 29th May, nicely packaged and a very easy to read book. I am very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Has helped me quite a bit so far but I have not had much time to use it as much as I would like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 16 May 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Galyer "Mah Jong nutcase" (North east England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
got laptop with windows 8 and as a 75 year old was a bit flummoxed by it was used to Windows XP.
The book does explain things and is easier to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best for me, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps (Paperback)
i found this book ideal for my knowledge of operating systems on pc,s .be it XP VISTA or Windows 7&8 i needed something easy to read and understand this was it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps
Windows 8 for Seniors In Easy Steps by Michael Price (Paperback - 5 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 7.16
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews