Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great help.
It was well worth buying this product, before I upgraded to Windows 8. It is well laid out and easy to read and follow. Illustrations are very helpful. There were a couple of points that were slightly inaccurate, presumably because things in the program had been changed, since the book was written. Would still strongly recommend on what I have read so far.
Published 20 months ago by Mr. Michael Adams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8
The book was OK . but need another to help me get around all the new stuff that Windows 8 puts out - much prefer windows 7
Published 6 months ago by Priscilla Anne Brundell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great help., 14 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Michael Adams (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
It was well worth buying this product, before I upgraded to Windows 8. It is well laid out and easy to read and follow. Illustrations are very helpful. There were a couple of points that were slightly inaccurate, presumably because things in the program had been changed, since the book was written. Would still strongly recommend on what I have read so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows in easy steps, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
I purchased this book for an elderly neighbour who had been out and replaced his failing laptop with a new one. Of course the local PC store had not bothered to enquire about his platform etc, so he was stuck when he got home as he had never used Windows 8. Anyway got feedback from him on the book and he says it has served him well. It is easy to follow, does not make him feel like an idiot, it has clear concise instructions on how to proceed and progress, Delivery was fast and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps make sense of Windows 8, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me get familiar with Windows 8 on my new laptop. Nick Vandome has produced an excellent book which is nicely laid out and illustrated and therefore easy to understand. I tend to use this as reference book for refining my technique or if I get into a jam, but for someone totally new to a Windows 8 PC then it is equally logical to work through each section and build their skills systematically.

I really like this book because of its clear layout, logical organisation and step by step approach. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Help, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Riddle "Jacs" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
I chose this book after reading some good reviews. It's very easy to follow and simple to understand. I upgraded to windows 8 in January so wanted this book as a back up and it has come in very useful. I've had some really good tips. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone who is not into technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good For basics, 29 Mar 2013
By 
S. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
Really is good to get a basic grasp of Windows 8, for the new interface and the genral layout. Not for a more in depth use or troubleshooting. For the more comprehensive information go for the MS or Sybex type books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
I am not particularly into computers and windows 8 is a big change in operating system. This book is very easy to understand and has enabled me to get started and do everything I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars complicated 8, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
Windows 8 is complicated but this book makes it easy with guidence all the way through the book.
Solves any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8 How to, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
This book gives a good overall picture of the functions of Windows 8. It is laid out in a straight forward manner and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars novice, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
very easy to follow,some good information for a novice windows 8 is very tricky for some one who is 60 plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Help for the latest Windows, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8 in Easy Steps (Paperback)
Needed help for the new computer. Windows 8 is quite baffling compared to all the previous editions (not being used to a tablet or smartphone) but, as usual despite being a different author, it does cover most of the basics - the only thing I still found difficult was very little about CD/DVD usage and installation. I'm getting there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 8 in Easy Steps
Windows 8 in Easy Steps by Nick Vandome (Paperback - 5 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 1.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews