Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diagram lead is the best teaching technique
I like the Easy Step Books as they put a emphasis on diagrams and then write the text against the diagram, this technique greatly helps keeping track of where you are when reading and seeing the big picture before you start. Unlike the Dummies books which have a bias towards text.

Agile and all the methods that can make up Agile are explained here, with...
Published 19 days ago by Mr Oracle

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Agile Project Management In Easy Steps
Quite readable and probaby as good as you are going to get when it comes to the flaky world of Agile and project management.

Nice colour coordination on the chapters and a good price.
Published 8 months ago by JUSTIN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diagram lead is the best teaching technique, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I like the Easy Step Books as they put a emphasis on diagrams and then write the text against the diagram, this technique greatly helps keeping track of where you are when reading and seeing the big picture before you start. Unlike the Dummies books which have a bias towards text.

Agile and all the methods that can make up Agile are explained here, with diagrams first then text. For me the revelation was that I had already been using Agile methods for my whole 20 year career, I just did not know that they were called Agile. Scrum, Extreme Programming, DSDM etc are all clearly explained.

Excellent diagrams with clear concise text, keep in mind though, as with reading a book on how to drive a car, you can only learn to drive by getting in the car and driving, the same applies here, you can read all the books you like but you will have to practice Agile before you can state you actually know how to use it.

I already had many years of practice, this book was excellent helping me learn the terminology which everyone uses and I now speak their language and able to sell my services with clarity.

I took and passed the Agile certification and now recognised as a master practitioner after reading this book.

Diagram lead is the best teaching technique for me and many others, Easy Steps book do this the best and they have done so again to explain Agile Project Management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Engaging and clear layout, with the right level of detail to get you going right away, 3 Feb 2013
By 
O. Luke "Owen L" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I am new to Agile and this book is a great start, it is clear and layed out in a very engaging style. The book is very much focused on what I am learning to be the pure software side of Agile but the techniques described can be applied, with a little thought, to a wider range of projects. Its other strength is its size, in one evening I was able to skim read it then jump back to get the detail I have needed. It has become my go to reference when I am explaining to the management team what Agile is and how it is applied to the projects we are working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very simple yet informative book, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Having been on the edge of several Agile projects but not getting the full gist of the process, I found this book to be very informative and yet simple and straightforward to read. A very useful guide to understanding this suite of related project processes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Introduction to Agile Project Management, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
This book provides a very clear guide to the Agile methodology for Project Management and includes a sound comparison with the Waterfall approach.
Easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy going !!!!, 24 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Very handy for those who are new to Agile World
Chapters are designed very well , nice tips
I enjoyed it very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Agile Project Management In Easy Steps, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Quite readable and probaby as good as you are going to get when it comes to the flaky world of Agile and project management.

Nice colour coordination on the chapters and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 17 Oct 2012
By 
SJ Hogan "Stevie Hogan" (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Agile Project Management In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I bought this for future reading. It arrived very quickly and at a glance looks very good. Compliments my book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Agile Project Management In Easy Steps
Agile Project Management In Easy Steps by John Carroll (Paperback - 16 Mar 2012)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews