Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book
love this book it will come in handy in the next 9 months arrived on time and was wrapped well
Published 18 months ago by ryanholroyd

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very difficult to follow at times
The layout and quality of this book seem very good a first glance and for the price it beats others on the market hands down, however the author seems to assume a good knowledge of computer speak already and I found myself rereading parts of the book several times simply trying to understand what a particular section was going to be teaching me, this is despite me having...
Published 11 months ago by biggybug


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
love this book it will come in handy in the next 9 months arrived on time and was wrapped well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Java in easy steps, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
Great purchase, excellent book and an excellent price, unbelievably cheap so it was a must buy. Definitely the book for anyone who wishes to get to grips with Java.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing revision book, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
amazing book got all the help and answers I need to get my work done well done on selling this book very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
The book its self if very good quality and ect. however the content i was expecting is not there. this book mostly teacher u the basics that you can learn in any other script type language and doesn't reference to the differences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly written good price, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
I am an amateur coder. I was looking for a clearly written book on Java at good price. This one fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for beginners, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
The first book I've bought that has actually helped me gradually understand the fundamentals of programming. Definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
really good book for me as a learner, has some nice examples inside and clear methods of teaching.
also teaches about swing in java!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Intro to Java, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
Great introduction to java (and programming in general).

A very basic overview of the language - making you want to learn more.

If you have done any programming before then the first few chapters in this book will be too easy for you but still nice to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy steps made easy, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
A very good beginners guide to Java and it guides you by simple steps. Would have like the whole code to be in an appendix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition (Paperback)
I used this book in conjunction with another course. I worked my way through all of the examples, and found them easy to understand. The book is well laid out, and would also be a useful reference for a beginner, and not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition
Java In Easy Steps 4th Edition by Mike McGrath (Paperback - 31 Aug 2011)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews