Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book
Currently studying at university, Visual studio is one of the software packages that i must use for my upcoming assignment This little book provides a great introduction into the features and functions. I would recommend this book highly to anyone beginning and will definetly be looking to purchase others published by Mike Mc Grath.
Published on 26 Feb 2012 by Joseph Mc Laughlin

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best book
This is really primitive book.
If you want to learn how to type in code then use this book if you want to learn for to code you should buy something more consistent. Good for someone who just started with programming.
Published 7 months ago by Germans Gruseckis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 26 Feb 2012
By 
Joseph Mc Laughlin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Currently studying at university, Visual studio is one of the software packages that i must use for my upcoming assignment This little book provides a great introduction into the features and functions. I would recommend this book highly to anyone beginning and will definetly be looking to purchase others published by Mike Mc Grath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solved my problems, 15 May 2013
By 
RJP the Book Boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Visual basic

Why I needed this book
I was trying to produce a balance sheet and financial forcasting template for Excel. I was finding the built in routines and formulae in Excel not suiable for my use so I decided to buy this book and make my own.

I read the book and worked through the examples and now I am able to write my own macros in Excel which do the job I set out to do.

Book layout
The book is very easy to follow with lots of hints and tips. i was able to quickly learn the basics of Visual Basic and how to integrate my efforts into Office. Visual basic is a brilliant tool for people like me who want to take Office further than what is built in to it in the way of formulas etc.

All in all an excellent introduction to Visual Baic, well written and illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Love this book... so helpful.... easy to read and understand what is meant....

I start my HNC this year and think this book has given me a bit of an insight to where I need to be......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
A very interesting book which has given me the information I needed. It arrived on time and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Good book to start to learn VB as it tells you what software you need to use to write and compile the programs particularly the free- or shareware software. It takes you step by step in writing programs. Gives you a good groundwork to learning the language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
just as a hand book and refresher these books are good and set you up on the right tract when it comes to writing codes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First and Easy Steps!, 31 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Having used both the VB and C++ editions, this publication is an essential 'first read'! Clearly written and illustrated, the content takes you through the essentials in, as the title, easy steps! This was my first call, followed by the SAMS and Microsoft publications (mainly for reference)! Not definitive,but highly recommended considering price and content!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
I am pleased with my purchase.

It is as good as new and not a massive book. I am looking forward to using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the beginner, 11 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Good book for the 1st time programming. The programs work and the LOTTO program which can be made as an .exe program is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good starter book, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition (Paperback)
Great intro to visual basic. Worth a read if your interest ed in learning VB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition
Visual Basic In Easy Steps 3rd Edition by Mike McGrath (Paperback - 15 Oct 2010)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews