Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner FriendlyI
A very useful, clear reference book for beginners [and I suspect the experienced] using photoshop. Clarity of instructions accompanied by photographs that make it easier to get the best out of the programme, and more importantly understand the principles.
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by Davy Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not quite as pragmatic as I'd hoped
There's nothing wrong with tis but I was a bit spoiled by an earlier purchase of Photoshop Projects in Easy Steps which looked at doing tasks not "How does CS5 work"
Published 15 months ago by TabulaColoris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner FriendlyI, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
A very useful, clear reference book for beginners [and I suspect the experienced] using photoshop. Clarity of instructions accompanied by photographs that make it easier to get the best out of the programme, and more importantly understand the principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CS5, 18 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. R. BEDDIS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Easy language to read and unerstand. Not that different from CS3 book, therefore no need to update to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
This was ordered as a specifically requested gift... I presume all is ok as I haven't heard anything to the contrary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a great introduction, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Suzanne M. Collins "Notailcat" (Isle Of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
I know a fair amount about computers but wanted some easy guidance on how to use photoshop - this was far more technical and less use than I wanted. It is probably ok if you want to know the technical way photos work but was too complicated for what I wanted to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy Peasy photoshop, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Rated due to book layout and easy following compared with other issues. Illustrations informative and chapters easily understood for the beginner or imtermediate user of photoshop CS5. My understanding of the programme has improved due to the more systematic operation of the software thanks to this book I consider it a good buy for non professional users of the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not quite as pragmatic as I'd hoped, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
There's nothing wrong with tis but I was a bit spoiled by an earlier purchase of Photoshop Projects in Easy Steps which looked at doing tasks not "How does CS5 work"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop cs5 in easy steps, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
The instructions are easy to follow, there are good tips and illustrations. I have recommended this to a friend. Overall very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Have CS5 Extended, 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps (Paperback)
Good intro to using CS5 Ext. What more can you say about just a book it's a book for help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps
Photoshop CS5 In Easy Steps by Robert Shufflebotham (Paperback - 6 Aug 2010)
10.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews