Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for all.
I'm not a senior but bought this book as I wanted a plain language, straight forward book telling me what I needed to learn. It didn't disappoint and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this type of book for seniors again. I highly recommend it for anyone who has very little starting knowledge and just wants to know how to do the basics in a straight forward way. It's easy to read...
Published on 11 Mar. 2011 by Katewell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ease of assimilation
I found the content to be adequate for a computer user of my age and comparative inexperience (I am an octogenarian).
Published on 20 Feb. 2013 by jamie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitable for all., 11 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
I'm not a senior but bought this book as I wanted a plain language, straight forward book telling me what I needed to learn. It didn't disappoint and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this type of book for seniors again. I highly recommend it for anyone who has very little starting knowledge and just wants to know how to do the basics in a straight forward way. It's easy to read cover to cover and to use for reference. Overall, a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so helpful!, 21 April 2012
By 
ElaineG (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
We bought this for my husband's parents when they got their first laptop (we chose this one as we didnt want to get the "for dummies" one, as they might have taken offence!) and it has been an absolute godsend. Our phone line was a bit like the new BT commercial where the son is bombarded with phone calls from his mother about the internet - so we needed something nice and straightforward to teach them the basics and this book certainly has chapters on everything they could possibly need to know. Since reading it they are uploading and sharing their photos with no problem, they have sussed out their email completely and even using Firefox rather than Internet Explorer. Proof of how helpful this book is, is the fact that without a single bit of input from us, they are even managing to create their own spreadsheets in Excel. I would certainly recommend this book to anyone, not just a senior citizen, who is on their first laptop and needs some guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks OK., 6 Jun. 2011
By 
Bawddwr (Cymru / Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
Purchased this item for my elderly neighbour who has just purchased her 1st Laptop! Seems to be doing the job ok!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptops for Seniors, 18 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
Before purchasing any product I need to know that it has a wide coverage of the subject of interest with clear instructions, easy to follow text and illustrations. This book met my requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stuff for seniors, 5 Mar. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
Prompt delivery. Book very easy to understand and have been able to use it to sort out stuff on my own without calling in reinforcements. Maybe a bit too easy as it didn't include more complex stuff. Still good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptops for seniors in easy steps, 1 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
Got for a neighbour who says its excellent he has never used a computer and is now surfing the net
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for getting people started, 11 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
Much appreciated by the friend who it was bought for. Having just got their first computer it provides a useful quick reference without a load of jargon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ease of assimilation, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
I found the content to be adequate for a computer user of my age and comparative inexperience (I am an octogenarian).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptop information, 28 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
This booklet is quite informative for seniors, and is a good starting point for someone not use to laptops.Would reccomend it as a starting point
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Easy Steps? For who?, 12 Feb. 2013
By 
Caroline Burghard (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition (Paperback)
I read the reviews before buying this book - I was looking for a basic step-by-step guide for the adjustment from Vista to Windows 7, a newer edition of Word, etc.
If you want to know how to travel with your laptop, you'd probably find this helpful. If you want to know how to open multiple windows in Windows 7, and other necessary basics clearly deemed by the writer not worth mentioning, look for something else! (Or ask a child....)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition
Laptops for Seniors In Easy Steps - Windows 7 Edition by Nick Vandome (Paperback - 15 Jan. 2010)
£10.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews