Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good
I first read this book when i was about 13 (i'm 18 now). I thought it was excellent then and still find it enjoyable to dip into. It is very readable, and flows coherently. The illustration is excellent - i still notice new things! definetly a good basic introduction, especially if you're intersted in individual feminists and their stories. praps less good if you're...
Published on 28 Feb 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A useful first intro
This book is a useful first introduction to feminism, nothing special, but if you would like a book for a younger person, it's a clear and simple read.
Published on 27 May 2011 by Clair L. Cameron


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
I first read this book when i was about 13 (i'm 18 now). I thought it was excellent then and still find it enjoyable to dip into. It is very readable, and flows coherently. The illustration is excellent - i still notice new things! definetly a good basic introduction, especially if you're intersted in individual feminists and their stories. praps less good if you're looking for indepth portrayal of the issues. it is also quite historically based, only ltd info on the present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 26 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
Reading this book will tell you a lot about the history of, as well as current, society. It is a fascinating insight into the torture women have felt at being suppressed by male domination, and although does not have as much relevance today, shows that women have only really been liberated from the home for 50 years. Humorously written,and will be enjoyed by men as well as women. Feminism is about equality, not putting men down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Starting Point, 5 Jan 2010
By 
S. Croft - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
I read this as I am interested in Feminism and wanted to understand it more. Not only does this book explain the history of feminism it also explains the different factions. If you're interested in Feminism its a good starting point for understanding what kinds of feminism you agree and disagree with. Futhermore I found it helpful as a reading list for feminist texts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
A great book for feminists everywhere. I bought it as I was just intrigued to find out what it would be like, and needless to say it didnt disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
Full of information and easy to read, with the illustrations it helps you to remember the events better, I really like this series..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A useful first intro, 27 May 2011
By 
Clair L. Cameron (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
This book is a useful first introduction to feminism, nothing special, but if you would like a book for a younger person, it's a clear and simple read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Introducing Feminism (Paperback)
As described, no faults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introducing Feminism
Introducing Feminism by etc. (Paperback - 1 Mar 1999)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews