Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gun Dog Training
A must have book if you are serious about getting the best out of your dog.
Excellent, well explaned and it works!.
Published 13 months ago by trevor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book if you can filter out the waffle
A good book with some good tips. Could have been two thirds shorter as the writer tends to waffle a lot. Very elegantly written, but unnecessary as I think most readers just want the facts. ,
Published 16 months ago by Gary Watkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gun Dog Training, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
A must have book if you are serious about getting the best out of your dog.
Excellent, well explaned and it works!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Updated version of Training Spaniels, 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
I love Joe Irvines training methods and his advice really helps. My only disappointment with this book is that it's an expanded version of his earlier book 'training Spaniels'. So if you have that one already you probably won't want this one.
That said I opened the book and realised what I'd done, but I read it anyway...
Great book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential book, 15 Jun 2010
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
This book was bought for my husband, having read the first edition and lent it out to not have it returned. He is now looking to get a new pup, and says that he has found this an essential refreshing guide to successful training. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The learning chain by Joe Irving, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
A very good book a must for the novice From a man who knows what he is talking about Would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 17 May 2013
By 
Hayley Clark (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this easy to read and encouraging with some good tips. There was no time scale guide though which would have been helpful re what age bracket is usual to be doing what aspects of training in. Nor any help with common problems and how then to deal with them. Overall though I enjoyed the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good book if you can filter out the waffle, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book with some good tips. Could have been two thirds shorter as the writer tends to waffle a lot. Very elegantly written, but unnecessary as I think most readers just want the facts. ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bible for problems or training, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
I had this book some years ago and found it full of ideas and good sound advice.I have just got a rescue 18/12 and having problems training ,looked for my copy and had lent it out never to be returned! So glad it's back on my bookshelf
Highly recommend but also good read as to how a dogs mind works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gun dog lab, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
I got this on advice, someone who knew i had a young bitch 6 mths old, he had trained his springer on this, got some good tips off it. but bitch is not a working dog.good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great - Simple and very enjoyable read, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain (Paperback)
Great book.
I have a lab and all lessons apply across the board for any working breed.
Very interesting and a useful reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 27 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book full of useful tips that actually work. First copy of the book used over ten years ago with great sucess we have a fantastic gun dog. Now he is due to retire and have one of his pups to train up. There was only one choice of book its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain
Gun Dogs: Their Learning Chain by Joe Irving (Paperback - 9 July 1998)
Used & New from: 10.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews