Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and informative
I was looking for a short and compact book on the symptoms and solutions of the menopause ie medical or homeopathic as well as other ways of dealing with the issues on a day by day basis such as exercise and/or diet. This publication is a perfect companion, it informs the reader what to expect and how to deal with the symptoms in a direct and logical way. It also...
Published on 23 April 2012 by Tan

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trite and superficial
This is less of a book and more of an extended article from a downmarket women's magazine. It's full of the usual half-baked nutritional nonsense and important sounding pseudo-science with little basis in fact, overlaid with a "being positive" gloss. Apparently being positive can help cure your cancer - would love to see the data on that. There are a couple of useful tips...
Published on 25 Jun. 2012 by Chicken Lady


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and informative, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
I was looking for a short and compact book on the symptoms and solutions of the menopause ie medical or homeopathic as well as other ways of dealing with the issues on a day by day basis such as exercise and/or diet. This publication is a perfect companion, it informs the reader what to expect and how to deal with the symptoms in a direct and logical way. It also provides reassurance which is important to me, to know that what you are going through is the menopause and not a 'mental' or other medical condition. Finally, it has no American influence, be it in the way it is written or its focus ie it relates to everyday life in the UK and the impact of the condition and how to manage it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive and readable little book, 19 Feb. 2011
By 
CF (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
I found this book really readable. It covers so much ground in so few pages too. All manner of topics are explored. Many practical suggestions are made which is what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Menopause - good help/advice, 25 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really easy and interesting to read. Lots of useful information. It is a book you will go back to regularly especially with the quide on nutrition which can also be applied to all people who want to eat healthly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, with some handy tips., 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book helpful. There were some things I already knew because a lot of it is common sense, but there were also some really helpful tips in here too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect starter book on menopause, 23 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
Lots and lots of information. Really helped me. Tells you to identify what triggers hot flushes by monitoring food, drink and caffeine intake. I found mine was caffeine and thankfully not wine! Boringly now have mostly decaf tea but it really makes a difference. It's the sort of book you can just dip into by section and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
This book has been a great help to me, I'd recommend it and the seller 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... you need to know about the menapause and its easy to understand, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
this is a helpful book it highlights all the main points that you need to know about the menapause and its easy to understand ,without having to read through a big book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Self help, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to understand guide to menopause issues with so useful and self helping advice. Also gives you details of other help organisations and reference areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Read, 2 Jun. 2012
By 
Sue (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
I found this book useful and with some good suggestions to help with menopausal symptoms such as diet. I found it easy to read and well set out and a book you can easily look something up. I would definitely recommend it to ladies with menopausal symptoms and perhaps to people approaching menopausal age to prepare themselves beforehand, as it does not portray this period of your life as something to be dreaded.

I'm looking forward to trying some of the recipes, in particular the HRT cake which looks very easy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause (Paperback)
Full of useful hints and tips and up to date references for further help. Easy to read and digest and well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause
50 Things You Can Do Today to Manage the Menopause by Wendy Green (Paperback - 2 Feb. 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews