Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A true matrix fan review, 29 Mar 2004
By 
G. Hughes "Lappy" (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
I am completely mad about the matrix, ever since the first one I have bought anything even remotely related to the matrix. My boyfriend bought me this for christmas and its fantastic, whether the story lines are by the Wachowski brothers or not, the quality is amazing throughout. I was blown away. If you've seen the animatrix and understand all the theories then you'll love the cartoons, but if you're only in the matrix for neo, trinity and the rest of the gang, then you'll be bitterly dissapointed as this is about the people around the matrix, both in and out, and before and during. The best one is 'Get It?', but to read it you'll have to buy this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Through The Looking Glass, 15 Feb 2005
By 
John Redican (Gwersyllt, Wrexham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
This collection of stories is what I think of as a true anthology, blending together a number of different styles and aspects of the Matrix to create something diverse and imaginative. There's something in this collection for everyone, be it humour, tragedy or adventure.
The graphic styles vary between stories and ranging from Neil Gaiman's short story with a few illustrations to the more common 'comic book' presentation. Each style has its own merits and I'm sure you could argue your favourite between them all. Personally, I like the slighlt rough and comical 'Sword Of A Different Colour', or whatever the title was.
The different stories span per-film, post episode one and post-film eras, with some showing the origins of the ideas portrayed in the films while other expand on those ideas, much in the way 'Animatrix' did.
Overall I'd recommend this to any fan of the Matrix, with something in here for anyone interested in the world and concepts of the Matrix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great follow up, 5 April 2005
By 
A Matrix Fan (Flintshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
If you liked the Matrix trilogy, and especially if you like it enough to buy other spin offs such as the Animatrix, and Enter the Matrix, this is definately for you. It features 12 new short stories (in comic form of course!) based in the world of the Matrix. Like the first edition it has a mixture of "inside" stories, stories with people living ordinary lives with some perception that the world isn't quite right, and "outside" stories, based on those who know the truth about the Matrix.
My favourite story is Run, Saga, Run! About one of the "potentials" with the Oracle, who escapes agents to get out of the Matrix. It also features two stories set after Matrix Revolutions during the truce period between the Machines and the Humans.
If you love the world of the Matrix, and want a bigger glimpse into what is going on in that world I definately recommend this book to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taking the red pill, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
The stories are just very inspiring and the authors are eminences in their different forms of art. The state of the book is better than expected, reliable seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 15 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
A great add to the story of the matrix just like enter the matrix and the animatrix my advise buy as soon as you get the chance to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Matrix Comics, 26 Nov 2003
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
As usual a wonderful piece of art from Mr Gaiman. Well drawn, great story. in a word Fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Matrix Comic, 21 April 2004
By 
D. J. Wallace (South London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The "Matrix" Comics (Paperback)
if you liked the Matrix and especially if you like the animatrix then thisbook is for you. if has a collection of 11 comic strips and 1 short storyset in and around the matrix. theonly problem i ahve is there should be lots more matrix comic books outthere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The "Matrix" Comics
The "Matrix" Comics by Geof Darrow (Paperback - 21 Nov 2003)
Used & New from: 4.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews