Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£1.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 December 2012
Two great books by Fitzgerald. Quite heavy going compared to his earlier works, such as This Side of Paradise and The Beautiful and Damned but nevertheless an enjoyable, mind nourishing read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I have read and loved several books from this author. Love the era. This was clearly written for bread and butter money. Felt very rambly and did not give the mood, nostalgia or feeling that his other stories give. Found it a real drag and made every excuse to myself not to read it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Simply his best work. Incredible description and a very rare talent for communicating the intangible. His full range of talents are exhibited in Tender is the Night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
A classic. If you only read one Scott Fitzgerlad make it this one and not only get a fantastic story but an insight into his relationship with his wife.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
Stunning cover edition of a lesser know book by the incredible Fitzgerald. Although this is not as incredible as the Great Gatsby I would reccomend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
An exquisitely written book that paints the scenes, characters and the unravelling world in subtle detail you cannot forget. Haunting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Just as readable now as they were all these years ago. A history lesson too about a bygone age. Wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Really enjoyed this book although I didn't read the Last Tycoon to the end as it is an unfinished novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
Incredible value for money.. I wanted a nice set of books for ME to read..... what else can I say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Amazing book, beautifully written, and arrived packaged well and in timely fashion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.