Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pain free without drugs
I suffered with arthritis in my back and knees, all the doctor could do was give me anti-inflammatory drugs which I did not want to take especially after reading about the side affects. I bought this book which helped me a lot, I also made an appointment at one of the jan de vries clinics, after the help I received I am pain free ,lost 3 stone and feel great
Published on 18 Jan 2004 by amaitland2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Alternative, unproved.
I got this as I was going through a violent flare up of psoriasis - so was disappointed that the section devoted to that was short & felt like an after thought. Yes, plenty of people say that diet can affect Psoriasis, but this is a very restrictive diet & as Psoriasis can resolve & flare anyway, I was unconvinced that the evidence within the book was a good enough proof...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pain free without drugs, 18 Jan 2004
This review is from: Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only) (Paperback)
I suffered with arthritis in my back and knees, all the doctor could do was give me anti-inflammatory drugs which I did not want to take especially after reading about the side affects. I bought this book which helped me a lot, I also made an appointment at one of the jan de vries clinics, after the help I received I am pain free ,lost 3 stone and feel great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From a converted sceptic, 6 Nov 2007
This review is from: Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only) (Paperback)
For psoriatic arthritis, the results take longer than stated in the book (expect to be on the very restricted diet for at least 3 to 6 months) but the results are well worth it. I've tried all of the conventional drugs without success and tried this expecting nothing. Try it. It seems to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the cost, 17 Dec 2013
By 
B. Hawthorn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good meals for all the family, think I feel better already using it would recommend it for anyone like me who has problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Alternative, unproved., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only) (Paperback)
I got this as I was going through a violent flare up of psoriasis - so was disappointed that the section devoted to that was short & felt like an after thought. Yes, plenty of people say that diet can affect Psoriasis, but this is a very restrictive diet & as Psoriasis can resolve & flare anyway, I was unconvinced that the evidence within the book was a good enough proof to embark on a difficult diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feed-Back Summary, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I baught this book for my mother as she is elderly and suffered paticularly during this last cold winter. It arrived in the condition as advertised and the book is so well written, The Author and Gloria Hunniford really have found a way to talk to the reader and made the subject so easy to understand. A lovely book. Thank-You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only) (Paperback)
interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only)
Arthritis, Rheumatism and Psoriasis (By Appointment Only) by Jan de Vries (Paperback - 6 Sep 1986)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews