Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth 11: Behind Palace Doors
I chose this rating because it was so interesting, and times it showed the Queen in a different way to what we all see her.
This book was one I could not put down, it held my attention.
A good read.
Published 13 months ago by Mr Les Edwards

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Tosh
From the opening paragraph it was blatantly obvious that the author had absolutely no idea of, or genuine perspective on his subject.
By what authority does he know the inner most thoughts of HM? Couldn't even finish the first chapter, though I skimmed through and attempted to read parts further along. Pure fiction. Pure tosh.
Dosn't even merit the one star (I...
Published 5 months ago by Derek Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth 11: Behind Palace Doors, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because it was so interesting, and times it showed the Queen in a different way to what we all see her.
This book was one I could not put down, it held my attention.
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth:Behind Palace Doors, 3 Mar 2003
This review is from: Elizabeth: Behind Palace Doors (Paperback)
An incredibly revealing publication, and a must-have for any die-hard fan of the British monarchy. The truth surrounding the "annus horribilis" and the breakdowns of the marriages of three of the Queen's children is revealed. As a result, one is made to feel genuine sympathy for the woman behind the public image. A very worthwhile read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Tosh, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the opening paragraph it was blatantly obvious that the author had absolutely no idea of, or genuine perspective on his subject.
By what authority does he know the inner most thoughts of HM? Couldn't even finish the first chapter, though I skimmed through and attempted to read parts further along. Pure fiction. Pure tosh.
Dosn't even merit the one star (I hate it), this submission obliges me to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as gripping as it might have been with new information, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A dry and fairly predictable read. Pro monarchy with little balance of the main characters. Nevertheless a readable start to a tone new to this family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most enjoyable read, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would have been good to have an updated version of the book would probably have rated it 5, but an interesting good read anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting look at the lives of the royal family just wish I would be here after our queen has been dead for a few years go see what sill be written about her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the real Elizabeth, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
interesting insight into palace life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Dated book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars behind close doors, 15 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Elizabeth: Behind Palace Doors (Paperback)
This book is all about showing the Queen in a great light. The Queen is cast as the GOD and rest of the royal family, especially the outsiders are cast as the poor sad mortals who she looks down in dismay. All the outsiders those who marry into the Royal Family get all the blame for the various marriage break ups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elizabeth: Behind Palace Doors
Elizabeth: Behind Palace Doors by Nicholas Davies (Paperback - 5 Oct 2000)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews