Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful!, 28 Oct 2009
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
We love this book so much we had it read at our youngest daughters naming ceremony - much to the enjoyment of children and adults alike. It's a lovely story with beautiful illustrations. Absolutely wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 17 April 2012
By 
L. Paton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Boat (Hardcover)
I bought this book because it was recommend by a primary school teacher. i pass on her reccomendation.- this book can be very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magical, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
I have recently borrowed this book from a local library for my 2 year old & he is a huge fan of the book, the pictures are beautifully illustrated & the simplicity of the story is captivating, have to now have the book as a keep sake as well as a regular read, such an inspiring book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Boat!, 10 July 2012
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
Beautiful little book. It has classic and very atmospheric illustrations. Suitable for adults as well as children as it us a story about life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just when you thought it had all been done before, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
Bought this book at the the Cheltenham Literature Festival. Being an avid collector of picture books, I am always on the look out for something new. The Little Boat is just that. Although the words are nothing special, the real genius is in the illustrations. Docherty has hit upon a style that mixes the classicism of paint with telephone pad scribbling adding a new dimension that somehow immerses you in the big wide world of the little boat.

It feeds your imagination and I find you can read it over and over again - even without the kids.

A thank you to Thomas for further enriching the world of picture books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just beautiful, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Ms. Jessica M. Harland (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
This is a really special book with beautiful illustrations. Grown ups may find the words quite moving but it obviously appeals to my 3-yr-old too as he keeps asking me to read it again and again. We will definitely be buying it for friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really lovely book that is a little different, 15 Dec 2010
This review is from: Little Boat (Paperback)
I bought this because it was recommended by Bookstart and my 2-year old twins love it. The illustrations are breathtakingly beautiful and it is really different from any of their other books. It is a strange story but a lovely one about the importance of friends. Definitely recommend this as something out of the ordinary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Boat
Little Boat by Thomas Docherty (Hardcover - 1 Feb 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews